Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Cotaco Convention

Gum Pond Primitive Baptist Church, Morgan County, Alabama

Saturday, July 23, 2005

The one hundred-seventh session of the Cotaco Convention was called to order by Chairman Jonathon Thompson leading 45t. Prayer was offered by Elder J.L. Hopper.

Leaders: Jonathon Thompson 84, 47b, 48t; J.L. Hopper 417, 434; Craig Holmes 496, 111t; Steve Cobbs 285t, 480; Geraldine Watkins 299, 535; Brandon Thompson 335, 39b; Marlin Beasley 40, 39t; Don Robinson 100, 283.


The class was called to order by Jonathon Thompson leading 30b. Leaders: Judy Caudle 358 (by request), 91; Robert Walker 490, 477; Lomax Ballinger 29t, 168; Carol Fannin 90, 503; David Ivey 76t, 83b; Eldagene Roberson 89, 300; Tim Cook 176b, 385b; Jonathon Thompson 448t.


The class was reassembled by Jonathon Thompson leading 171.

A business session was held with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Jonathon Thompson; Vice Chairman—Brandon Thompson; Secretary—Judy Caudle.

Jonathon Thompson opened the floor and gave an opportunity for anyone desiring to host the next session of the convention to make their request known. None were received, so the one hundred-eighteenth session of the convention will remain with Gum Pond Church for July, 2006. The business session was closed.

Leaders: Jonathon Thompson 384; Kenneth Fannin 378t, 111b; Elene Stovall 217, 441; David Roberson 297, 46; Jennifer Allred 101t, 65; Herby Bailey 34b, 489; Marie Guthrie 31t, 88t; Delone Cobbs 150, 164; Margie Lee 145b, 445; Billy Williams 448b, 323b; Carol Newman 68b, 373; Sandie Scott 317, 117; J.C. Rutledge 546; Sonya Sipes 77t, 192; Nancy Thompson 27; Daniel Hopper 240, 242, 451 (by request).

Following announcements, Jonathon Thompson led 62 as the closing song, and the class took the parting hand. Elder J.L. Hopper dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Jonathon Thompson; Vice Chairman—Brandon Thompson; Secretary—Judy Caudle.