Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church

Near Fayette, Alabama

Sunday, June 26, 2005

The annual singing held at Mt. Lebanon Baptist Church on the fourth Sunday in June was called to order by Larry Ballinger leading 31b. Earl Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

The class was organized with the following officers elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Leon Ballinger; Secretary—Earl Ballinger; Arranging Committee—Gravis Ballinger and Buddy Ballinger.

Leaders: Leon Ballinger 82t; Gravis Ballinger 300; Ronnie Ballinger 146; Charles Humber 480; Sherry Stover 354b; Emily West 120; Lena Keeton 460; Wilton Donaldson 229; Anna Litton, Drue Nelson, and Alana Nelson 30t; LaMar Schlabach 335; Lomax Ballinger 168; Bobby Watkins 76b; John Hyde 104; Teresa Hope 361; Julie Stough, Amber Ballinger, and Jill Ballinger 405; Jimmy Ballinger 112; Annie Lou Price 137; Karen Willard 550; Amanda Ballinger 384; Leslie Brady 123t; Amber Davis 192; Clarence McCool 490.


Earl Ballinger called the class to order leading 224. Leaders: David Ballinger and Will Thompson 111b; Wayne Baines 436; Albert Humber 176b; Jonathan Taft and B.J. Schnorenberg 87; Miranda Gilbreath 186; Carol Lunsford and Nick Salter 319; Johnny Humber 389; Willodean Barton 416; Beverly Nelson 299; Teresa Guyton 143; Brenda Robbins and Tory O’Dell 222; Beth O’Dell 546; Clayton Ezell 182; Cassie Franklin and Edith Tate 532, 73t; Ann Fox 45t; Jimmy Ballinger, Gary Ballinger, and Diana Anderson 84; Toney Smith 30b; Shirley Figura 209; Nate Green and Norma Green 85; Elene Stovall 211; Loyd Ivey and Ivey Biddle 424; Judy Caudle 456; Hobert Ivey 426t.


Linton Ballinger called the afternoon session to order leading 81t. Leaders: Shane Wootten 442; Marion Biddle 99; Bud Oliver 170; Max Berueffy 564; Marlon Wootten 376; Edwin Ballinger 457; Henry Schuman 528; Chuck Howell 127; Brenda Merritt 380; Sam Sommers 316; Harrison Creel 498; Paul Figura 455; Emily Creel 269; Daphene Causey 196; John Etheridge 77t; Milton Oliver 270; Warren Steel 362; Teddy Creel 124; Scott Ivey 155; Lisa Geist 195; Gordon Wilkinson 200; Donna Wootten 56t.


Chris Ballinger called the class back to order leading 475. Leaders: John Merritt and Jimmy Ballinger “Nothing But the Blood of Jesus”; Rodney Ivey 500; Gary Smith 565; Eloise Wootten and Wayne Wootten 276; Buell Cobb 81b; Richard Schmeidler 474; Rodney Willard 128; Sarah Smith 129; Velton Chafin 348b; Loyd Ivey 97; Karen Green and Maylene Hindman 144; Aubrey Hemminger 68b.

Larry Ballinger and Leon Ballinger led 46 as the closing song. Leon Ballinger offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Larry Ballinger; Vice Chairman—Leon Ballinger; Secretary—Earl Ballinger.