Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

New Year’s Eve Singing

Home of John and Elsie Hollingsworth, Ila, Georgia

Saturday, December 31, 2011

The 6th annual session of the New Year’s Eve Singing at the Hollingsworth home was called to order by John Hollingsworth leading 260b (CH). Eddie Mash offered an opening prayer. John Hollingsworth welcomed the class.

In the first session, all songs selections were from The Christian Harmony (2010 edition). Leaders: Robert Kelley 43 (CH); Eddie Mash 49 (CH); Mildred Chandler 189 (CH); Mary Baumeister 61t (CH); David Libbey 546b (CH); Jane Spencer 198 (CH); John Plunkett 440t (CH); Shannon Primm 105t (CH); Judy Mincey 258 (CH); Erin Mills 147 (CH); Lauren Bock 155 (CH); Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 54 (CH); Michael Spencer 404 (CH); Bill Hollingsworth (with Marcia and Jim) 289 (CH); Robert Kelley 403t (CH); Eddie Mash 509b (CH); Bill Hollingsworth 369 (CH) (for Mildred Chandler); Mary Baumeister 163 (CH) (for Alexander Garden); David Libbey 432b (CH); Jane Spencer 197; John Plunkett 54 (CH); Shannon Primm 481 (CH); Judy Mincey 546t (CH); Lauren Bock 402b (CH); Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 325t (CH); Michael Spencer 163b (CH); Bill Hollingsworth 74 (CH); Greg Walton 483 (CH).


For the two next sessions, The Sacred Harp, 1991 revision was used. John Hollingsworth brought the class back to order leading 138t. Leaders: Robert Kelley 185; Eddie Mash 365; Mary Baumeister 84; David Libbey 178; John Plunkett 107; Shannon Primm 367; Judy Mincey 412; Annaliza Cull 448t; Michele Cull 273; Lauren Bock 162; Jane Spencer 225b; Mary Helen Dupree 30t; Erin Mills 76b; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 202; Michael Spencer 191; Bill Hollingsworth 439; Robert Dupree 384.


John Hollingsworth led 230 to bring the class to order. Leaders: Robert Kelley 573; Eddie Mash 572; Mary Baumeister 26; David Libbey 504; Shannon Primm 564; John Plunkett 33b; Lauren Bock 167; Judy Mincey 140; Annaliza Cull 268; Michele Cull 168; Jane Spencer 51; Erin Mills 267; Mary Helen Dupree 32t; Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 136; Michael Spencer 166; Bill Hollingsworth 507; Robert Dupree 569b. The class retired for the night.

Chairman—John Hollingsworth; Acting Secretary—Shannon Primm