Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Spring Singing

New Orleans, Louisiana

April 20, 1999

Following dinner on the grounds, the class was begun with a brief singing school led by Dr. Harry Eskew. After learning the notes, we sang the song on page 49t. The class was officially called to order with a prayer by Dr. Darryl Ferrington.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Wanda Gregg; Secretary—Will Austin.

Wanda Gregg led song on page 63. Leaders: Will Austin 146; Nancy Van Den Akker 139; Elizabeth Muhleisen 460; Charles Franklin 99; John Kanode 452b; Lucius Weathersby 45t; Dr. Darryl Ferrington 385 (t? b?); Dr. Harry Eskew 128; Heather Boyd 476; Jon Paul Warren 145 (t? b?); Wesley Burrell 68b; Noah Hurst 40; Kanoot Midkiff 159; Daron Douglas 273; Nancy Van Den Akker 81t.

Announcements of upcoming Sacred Harp events were made. Wanda Gregg prayed the closing prayer and led song on page 62 as the closing song.

Chairman—Wanda Gregg; Secretary—Will Austin.