Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Exeter Singing

Douglassville, Pennsylvania

Saturday, June 15, 2019

The 19th annual Exeter All-Day Singing was held on Saturday before the third Sunday in June at the Exeter Friends Meeting House. Dann Pell called the class to order by leading 31t. Ruth Wampler offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Hollie Long; Treasurer—Ben Cocchiaro; Secretaries—Ruth Wampler and Greg Law; Chaplains—Joel Bassett and Ruth Wampler. Hollie Long welcomed everyone and gave opening remarks. She then led 31b.

Leaders: Ruth Wampler 283; Greg Law 312b; Alex Forsyth and Doron Henkin 60; Ted Stokes 48t; Ina Shea 46; Theresa Rodriguez 99; Harry Scott 542; Joel Bassett 399t; Leon Pulsinelle 275b; Ben Cocchiaro 327; Keillor Mose 33b; Guy Bankes 510; Max Grafe and Linnea Clark 65; Lamar Matthew 344; Dan Miksiewicz and Tom Stokes 73t; Elizabeth Pilar and Charlie Pilar 168.


Rachel Hall called the class back together by leading 82t. Leaders: Micah John Walter 345b; L.J. Brubaker 89; Miriam Delirium 30b; Nancy Mandel 548; Joyce Forry 354b; Hayden Arp 384; Alice Beattie 318; Ben Sachs-Hamilton 302; Ben Cocchiaro 105; Lorah Hopkins 320; Eli Roberts 215; Sam Kleinman 298; Becky Wright 296; Sue Peters 415; Jesse Beller 313b; Barb Vanderjagt 155.


The class was called to order by Theresa Rodriguez leading 28b. Leaders: Mike Richards 85; Jasmine Mendoza 203; Molly Dektar 564; Erin Fulton 458; Suzanne McFate 192; Robin Banerji 304; Len Vanderjagt 270; Carol Huang 277; James Baumgartner 385t; Gwen Gethner 480; Ginny Landgraf 539; Stacey Berkheimer 209; Chris Geissler 299; Maria Cramer 29b; Lydia Lewellen 411; Charles Biada 385b; Myles Louis Dakan 476; Laura Hodges 406; Tim Gregg and Edwina Unrath 452. Joel Bassett asked the blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Joel Bassett leading 166. Leaders: Sam Kleinman 436; Micah John Walter 142; Alice Beattie 532; Jesse Beller 268; Nancy Mandel 92; Ben Sachs-Hamilton 383; Chris Geissler 332; Erin Fulton 397; Becky Wright 511; Mike Richards 292; Eli Roberts 455; Lydia Lewallen 111t; Sue Peters 73b; Rachel Hall 50t; Jasmine Mendoza 271t; Keillor Mose 380; James Baumgartner 196; Laura Hodges 75; Charles Biada 386; Stacey Berkheimer 202; Carol Huang 399b; Suzanne McFate 76b; Hayden Arp 269.


Alex Forsyth called the class to order by leading 425. Leaders: Ruth Wampler 310; Gwen Gethner 145t; Dann Pell 173; Myles Louis Dakan 568; Ginny Landgraf 522; Tim Gregg 160b; Molly Dektar 410b; Tom Tucker 528; Maria Cramer 114; Doron Henkin 377; Robin Banerji 197; Leon Pulsinelle 378t; Miriam Delirium 378b; Max Grafe and Linnea Clark 457; Guy Bankes 456; Elizabeth Patton 352; L.J. Brubaker 47b.

Resolutions were given by Harry Scott, followed by announcements. The Secretary reported that sixty leaders from eleven states and Washington, D.C. led ninety-eight songs and seventy-nine people registered.

Hollie Long, Ruth Wampler, Greg Law, and Ben Cocchiaro led 62 as the closing song. Joel Bassett offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Hollie Long; Secretaries—Ruth Wampler and Greg Law