Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Mid-Michigan Singing

Faith Lutheran Church, Okemos, Michigan

Saturday, May 11, 2019

The annual Mid-Michigan singing was held at Faith Lutheran Church in Okemos, Michigan, on Saturday before the second Sunday in May. Cecelia Kramer welcomed the class and brought it to order by leading 171. The following officers were appointed to serve: Chairman—Wendy Wahn; Finance Officer—Anne Missavage; Secretary and Arranging—Marian Mitchell. Wendy Wahn led 163t. Will Fitzgerald offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Martha Beverly 528; Will Fitzgerald 65; Linda Heemskirk 84; Wendy Wahn 85; Sam Sommers 286; Cecelia Kramer 328; David Meyer 313b; Len VanderJagt 270; Anne Missavage 268; Ginny Landgraf 163b (in memory of Michael Appert); Charlotte Wolfe 72b; Nate Zweig 299; Ray Rechenberg 40; Barbara VanderJagt 155.


Wendy Wahn called the class back to order leading 148. Leaders: Bess Fitzgerald 229; Bob Borcherding 228; Jan May 489; John Hoerr 189; Idy Kiser 74b; Beth Todd 234; Gerald Shoultz 122; Nola Nielson and Cecelia Kramer 47b; Marian Mitchell 213b; Martha Beverly 507 (in memory of Darrell Swarens, who led 507 in memory of Josie Hyde); Linda Heemskirk 481; Will Fitzgerald 442.


Ginny Landgraf called the class back to order leading 351. Leaders: Marian Mitchell 178; Sam Sommers 334; David Meyer 569b; Wendy Wahn 278b; Ray Rechenberg 285t (in memory of Elizabeth Rechenberg); Charlotte Wolfe 47t; Nate Zweig 38t; Anne Missavage 150; John Hoerr 426b; Beth Todd 436; Jan May 99; Bess Fitzgerald 573; Cecelia Kramer 556. Will Fitzgerald asked a blessing before the noon meal.


Will Fitzgerald called the class back to order leading 105. Leaders: Idy Kiser 472; Bob Borcherding 473 (in memory of Cathy Barton); Gerald Shoultz 198; Anne Missavage 474; Nola Nielsen and Will Fitzgerald 236; Martha Beverly 318; Barb VanderJagt 107; Jan May 538; Beth Todd 102; Idy Kiser 217; Ginny Landgraf 415; Charlotte Wolfe 330b; Ray Rechenberg 29t; Bess Fitzgerald 448t; Wendy Wahn 453; Sam Sommers 316; John Hoerr 269; David Meyer 31t; Gerald Shoultz 320.


Cecelia Kramer called the class back to order leading 63. Leaders: Anne Missavage 430; Nate Zweig 411; Will Fitzgerald 386; Bob Borcherding 367; Beth Todd 373; John Hoerr 212; Ray Rechenberg 564; Barbara VanderJagt 547; Jan May 504; Ginny Landgraf 348t; Charlotte Wolfe 35.

Announcements were made, and thanks offered to the people who made the day a success. Wendy Wahn led 347 as the closing song. Will Fitzgerald dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Wendy Wahn; Secretary—Marian Mitchell