Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Uncle Jack Kerr and Henry Kerr Memorial Singing

Camp Ground Methodist Church, Cleburne County, Alabama

Sunday, January 13, 2019

The Kerr Memorial Singing was held on the second Sunday in January. Winfred Kerr called the class to order, and led 59. The opening prayer was offered by Jack Nelson. Winfred Kerr led 100. Leaders: Cecil Roberts 101t, 58; Karen Rollins 155 (for Charlene Wallace) 153 (in memory of Eugene Forbes); Judy Chambless 534 (in memory of Eugene Forbes), 527 (for Rozlyn Greene); Isaac Green 493, 329; Robert Chambless 452, 303; Jerusha Wheeler 504, 87; Ed Thacker 48t, 112; David Smead 61 (in memory of Eugene Forbes), 566; Rene Greene 186, 546; Henry Johnson 418; Philip Denney and Gayle Denney 500, 503; Amber Davis 49b (in memory of her Papa Livingston), 318 (in memory of Eugene Forbes).


Cecil Roberts brought the class back to order by leading 284. Leaders: Jack Nelson 208 (in memory of Eugene Forbes), 45t; Andy Ditzler 154 (in memory of Eugene Forbes), 111b; Cheyenne Ivey 340 (in memory of Eugene Forbes), 88t; Nicholas Thompson 189, 544 (in memory of Eugene Forbes).

A business session was then held. The following officers were elected: Chairman—Winfred Kerr; Vice Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Secretary—Karen Rollins; Arranging—Judy Chambless.

Leaders: Shane Brown 57, 34b; Hayden Arp 295, 384; Lisa Bennett and Oscar McGuire 203, 215 (in memory of Eugene Forbes); David Brodeur 176t, 166; Samuel Williams 448t, 283; Jonathon Smith 44, 324; John Plunkett 330b (for Earl McLendon), 348t; Oscar McGuire 171; Nathan Rees 391, 297; Fallon Dyer 354b, 454 (in memory of Chance’s friend); Daniel Williams 108b, 53; the Kerr family 32t.


Cecil Roberts began the afternoon session by leading 285t. Leaders: Henry Johnson and Ed Thacker 322; Cheyenne Ivey and Karen Rollins 389; Daniel Williams, Samuel Williams, and Esther Williams 107; Oscar McGuire and Isaac Green 573; Jack Nelson and Shane Brown 560; Andy Ditzler and David Brodeur 118; Amber Davis and Nicholas Thompson 192; Lisa Bennett and David Smead 495; Fallon Dyer and Hayden Arp 269; Nathan Rees and Jonathon Smith 195; John Plunkett and Jerusha Wheeler 123t; Philip Denney and Gayle Denney 120; Winfred Kerr and Cecil Roberts 47b; Judy Chambless and Robert Chambless 32b (for Verona Campbell and Mrs. Bullington).

Announcements were made. Winfred Kerr led 45t by request. Shane Brown offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Winfred Kerr; Vice Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Secretary—Karen Rollins