Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Central New Jersey Singing

Reformed Church of Highland Park, Highland Park, New Jersey

Saturday, August 19, 2017

The 5th annual Central New Jersey Singing was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Nancy Mandel leading 204 (ShH). Guy Bankes offered the opening prayer.

Leaders selected songs from The Shenandoah Harmony during the morning sessions and songs from The Sacred Harp (1991) during the afternoon sessions. Leaders: Leon Pulsinelle 57 (ShH); Rachel Speer 385 (ShH); Guy Bankes 43t (ShH); Dean Jens 236t (ShH); Myles Dakan 105 (ShH); Ben Hartland 96t (ShH); Molly Dektar 170 (ShH); Lamar Matthew 119t (ShH); Evelyn Saylor 333 (ShH); Joshua Wright 264b (ShH); Kelly Macklin 182 (ShH); Harry Scott 276b (ShH); Jessica Keyes 129t (ShH); Stefani Priskos 146 (ShH).


Kelly Macklin called the class back together by leading 34 (ShH). Leaders: Jesse Krikorian 15 (ShH); Ben Sachs-Hamilton 6 (ShH); Leyland delRe 38 (ShH); Chris Cotter 3b (ShH); John delRe 7t (ShH); Nancy Mandel 7 (ShH); Nora Miller 122 (ShH); Krista Guerrieri 113 (ShH); Kevin Griffin Moreno 112 (ShH); Katy Hunter 381 (ShH); Lamar Matthew 260t (ShH); Molly Dektar 140 (ShH); Kelly Macklin 154 (ShH); Joshua Wright 408b (ShH).


Nora Miller led 418t (ShH) to bring the class back together. Leaders: Leon Pulsinelle 89b (ShH); Rachel Speer 143 (ShH); Guy Bankes 76t (ShH); Stefani Priskos 403b (ShH); Jesse Krikorian 78 (ShH); Dan Hunter 32 (ShH); Evelyn Saylor 158t (ShH); Ben Hartland 411 (ShH); Ben Sachs-Hamilton 114 (ShH); Chris Cotter 196 (ShH); Nora Miller 330b (ShH); Kevin Griffin Moreno 266 (ShH); Krista Guerrieri 218b (ShH); John delRe 49 (ShH). Kelly Macklin asked a blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session included song selections from The Sacred Harp, 1991 Edition. Dan Hunter called the class to order by leading 343. Leaders: Jesse Krikorian 564; Dean Jens 565; Leyland delRe 71; Joshua Wright 68b; Leon Pulsinelle and Marilyn Riley 112; Katy Hunter 573; Kevin Griffin Moreno 326; Evelyn Saylor 505; Claire Simon 547; Ben Hartland 114; Nora Miller 271t; Harry Scott 542; Nancy Mandel 440; Stefani Priskos 29t; Guy Bankes 28t; Myles Dakan 362; Krista Guerrieri 532; Chris Cotter 368; John delRe 230.


Lamar Matthew called the class back together by leading 156. Leaders: Claire Simon 228; Rachel Speer 56t; Jessica Keyes 227; Kelly Macklin 510; Dan Hunter 423; Harry Scott 422; Leyland delRe 215; Molly Dektar 410b; John delRe 123b; Ben Sachs-Hamilton 113; Lamar Matthew 154; Evelyn Saylor 455; Kevin Griffin Moreno 82t; Jesse Krikorian 213t; Nora Miller 392; Joshua Wright 40.

Jesse Krikorian led 62 as the closing song. John delRe offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Jesse Krikorian; Secretary—Rachel Speer