Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Auburn Sacred Harp Singing

St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama

Saturday, January 17, 2015

The 12th annual Auburn Sacred Harp Singing was held at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church, Auburn, Alabama, on Saturday before the third Sunday in January. The class was called to order by Fred Hoerr leading 31t. Father John Wells Warren offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Fred Hoerr; Vice Chairman—Karen Clark; Arranging Committee—Cathy Love; Secretary—Marty Hoerr; Chaplain—Fr. John Wells Warren.

Leaders: Fred Hoerr 31b; Karen Clark 70t; Marty Hoerr and Fr. Wells Warren 28b; Robert Chambless 163b; Angie Conway and Karen Clark 503; Jack Nelson and Ken Milner 318; Bill Hogan 53; Lisa Geist and Larry Ballinger 528; Stanley Smith 142; Chris Ballinger 477; Stuart Ivey 440; Carolyn Thompson 280; Max Bruce 313t; Nate Green and Norma Green 540; Bea Aaron 175; David Ivey 168; Edna Phillips 354b; Shane Wootten 67; Jim Aaron 47b; Wendy Futral 457; Oscar McGuire 485; Philip Denney, Alex Denney, Wyatt Denny, and Slade Lathery 87.


Karen Clark brought the class back to order by leading 421. Leaders: Karen Rollins 455; Richard Ivey, Allen Conradi, and Regina Conradi 131b; Mickey Edwards 310; Lisa Bennett 181; David Brodeur 91; Andy Ditzler 36b; Sharon DuPriest 216; David Smead 128; J.R. Hardman 227; Wyatt Denny 385b; Scott Depoy 179; Adam Brasich 38b; Jeannette DePoy 177; Phil Summerlin 112; Timothy Morton 369; Kelsey Ivey 492; Johanna Sims 32t; Phyllis Bickers, Philip Denney, Karen Rollins, and Karleen Williams 61; Janelle Davis 276; Samuel Sommers 431. Jack Nelson offered the blessing before the noon meal.


Fred Hoerr brought the class back to order by leading 97. Leaders: Stuart Ivey and Nancy Vinson 295; Judy Chambless 527; Charlene Wallace 155; Jim Aaron and Bea Aaron 68b; Loyd Ivey 47t; Lisa Geist, Larry Ballinger, and Chris Ballinger 75; Stanley Smith 84; Scott DePoy and Jeannette DePoy 65; Karen Ivey 182; Timothy Morton 183; Lisa Bennett 344; David Smead 383; J.R. Hardman 270; Max Bruce 479; Janelle Davis and Samuel Sommers 448t; Shane Wootten and Kelsey Ivey 411; Philip Denney and Wyatt Denney 481; Sharon DuPriest 546; Adam Brasich 102; Carolyn Thompson 542; Bill Hogan 51; Phil Summerlin 378t; Karen Rollins 327; Jack Nelson and Ken Milner 45t; Mickey Edwards 77t; Samuel Sommers 54; Johanna Sims 209; Edna Phillips 490; David Ivey, Richard Ivey, Tamara Wright, and Joanna Nicovich 63; David Brodeur and Andy Ditzler 522; Oscar McGuire 515; Officers and Organizing Committee 547.

Announcements were made. Fred Hoerr led 62 as the closing song. Father John Wells Warren offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Fred Hoerr; Vice Chairman—Karen Clark; Secretary—Marty Hoerr