Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Wootten Family New Year’s Eve Singing

Ider, Alabama

December 31, 2014-January 1, 2015

The 53rd session of the Wootten Family New Year’s Eve Singing held at Antioch Baptist Church, Ider, Alabama, was called to order by Terry Wootten leading 48t and 53. The opening prayer was offered by Chris Boggs.

Leaders: Terry Wootten and Chris Boggs 277; Hayden Wootten and David Saylors 313t, 203; Chris Coughlin 39t; Aaron Wootten 445; Boyd Scott 358; Darrell Swarens 208; Judy Caudle 542 (for Bill and Reba Windom); Kennedy Wootten, Raven Townson, and Dani Townson 31b, 32t, 448t; Levon Wootten 348b; Jenny Mann, Karalina Mann, KayLee Mann, and Karlie Mann 186, 45t; Syble Adams 472; Louis Hughes 34t; Chris Holley and Kathe Pilibosian 83t; Dean Jens 276; Max Berueffy and Karin Covi 155, 68b; Sam Wright 99; Rachel Speer 187; Joanne Fuller 73t.


David Saylors and Hayden Wootten led 108t to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Phil Townson and Danette Townson 511b (CB); Shelby Castillo 299; B.M. Smith 475; James Eldridge 217; Loyd Ivey and Eloise Wootten 426b, 318; David Carlton 98 (CB); David Hufstetler 457; Phil Summerlin 515; Adrian Eldridge 499; Daniel Bearden 286; Katherine Eldridge 33b; Tony Ivey and Lorrie Wootten 454; Nate Green and Norma Green 495; Brenda Carroll 300. Louis Hughes offered prayer before the meal.


The class was brought back together by Hayden Wootten and David Saylors leading 76b. Leaders: Jared Wootten 441; Cheyenne Ivey 172; Shane Wootten 106 (in memory of Hobert Ivey, Olivia Allen, Donna Ruth Durden, and Phillip Wootten), 97; Scott Ivey 290; Susan Cherones 564; Rodney Ivey 133 (CB); Daniel Williams 123b; Marty Wootten 546; Betty Shepherd 101t; Sierra Saylors 481; Claudene Townson 572 (CB) (for Laura Densmore); Tammy Hohenstein 547; Gail Doss 148; Teresa Saylors and Amber Saylors 215; Sarah Vaughn 460; Virginia Eldridge 531; Sandy Ivey 225t; Jamey Wootten 440.


David Saylors and Hayden Wootten led 56t to bring the class to order. Leaders: Jeffrey Wootten 286b (CB); Cole Wootten and Jeffrey Wootten 40; Coy Ivey 465 (CB); Mark Irick 74b; Chris Boggs, Jamey Wootten, Jared Wootten, Hayden Wootten, Cole Wootten, and Aaron Wootten 82t; Dean Jens, Rachel Speer, and Calvin Jens 421; Daniel Williams 309; Vicki See and Billy See 312b; Lorrie Wootten and Linda Thomas 47t (in memory of Hobert Ivey); Terry Wootten 526 (WB), 527 (WB), “Where the Soul Never Dies”, 518 (CB); Rodney Ivey 490 (by request).

Terry Wootten led 515 (CB) as the closing song. Shane Wootten offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Terry Wootten; Secretary—Judy Caudle