Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Bloomington Singing

Fairview United Methodist Church, Bloomington, Indiana

Saturday, October 25, 2014

The 11th annual Bloomington All-Day Singing was held at the Fairview United Methodist Church, Bloomington, Indiana, on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in October. John Hoerr brought the class together by leading 33b. Fred Hoerr offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were previously elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—John Hoerr; Arranging Committee—Seth Mitter and Darrell Swarens; Finance Officer—Wayne Dell; Secretary—Darrell Swarens.

Leaders: William Shetter 28b; Seth Mitter 472; Darrell Swarens 36b; Barb Lund 384; Beth Garfinkel 196; Cindy Overmyer 99; Karen Arnett 479; Eloise Clark 475; Marty Hoerr 34b; John Bealle 43; Presley Barker 474; Brad Bahler 550; Fred Hoerr 467; Karen Bahler 40; Tim Morton 510; Delainey Bowers 312b; Tom Morton 503; Janice Dyar Harrell 192; Christopher Goodbeer 276; Jacob Lee 117.


Darrell Swarens called the class back together leading 128. Leaders: Doug Trent 155; Joan Aldridge 300; Seth Mitter 299; Barb Lund and Darrell Swarens 183; Beth Garfinkel 146; Cindy Overmyer 107; Wayne Dell 139; John Hoerr 269; William Shetter 547; Karen Bahler 39t; Eloise Clark 171; Marty Hoerr, Fred Hoerr, and John Hoerr 421; Presley Barker 505; John Bealle 434; Brad Bahler 77t; Delainey Bowers 35; Tim Morton 544; Christopher Goodbeer 344; Tom Morton 81t; Janice Dyar Harrell 59; Seth Mitter.

William Shetter directed a memorial lesson leading 347 and reading a prayer written by David Rust.


The singing resumed for the afternoon session with John Hoerr leading 32t. Leaders: Fred Hoerr 102; Annaliza Cull 448t; Karen Arnett 532; Brenda Waters and Doug Trent 276; Brad Bahler and Karen Bahler 29t; Michele Cull 36b; Marlen Rust 133; Fred Hoerr and Marty Hoerr 178; William Shetter and Jesse Shetter 297; Karen Arnett, John Bealle, and Eloise Clark 480; Joan Aldridge 166; Presley Barker 313b; Tim Morton and Tom Morton 268; Michele Cull, Annaliza Cull, and Brenda Waters 148; Christopher Goodbeer 209; Wayne Dell 277; Delainey Bowers 335; Beth Garfinkel “King of Prussia”; Darrell Swarens and Michele Cull 236; John Hoerr 528.

Announcements were made. John Hoerr led 62 as the closing song, and the class took the parting hand. The closing prayer was offered by Brad Bahler.

Chairman—John Hoerr; Secretary—Darrell Swarens