Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lee Rogers Memorial Singing

Home of John and Elsie Hollingsworth, Ila, Georgia

Saturday, September 14, 2013

The 5th annual Lee Rogers Memorial Singing was held on Saturday before the third Sunday in September. All song selections were from The Christian Harmony, 2010 Edition. Judy Mincey welcomed the class, and led 35t. John Hollingsworth offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: John Hollingsworth 58t; Mike Spencer 30b; Andy Morse 208b, 245; Mildred Chandler 311, 89; Bill Hollingsworth 267, 26b; John Hollingsworth 93; Mike Spencer 361; Edna Vickers 59t; Helen Bryson 131 (t? b?), 67t; Christy Sinksen 58b, 59b; Ken George 174t; Martha George 255 (?).


Judy Mincey called the class to order leading 456b. Leaders: Andy Morse 189 (for Brother Timothy), 64; Mildred Chandler 126, 214; Bill Hollingsworth 72t, 35b; John Hollingsworth 280; Mike Spencer 493b, 163b; Edna Vickers 27t; Judy Mincey 50 (t? b?); Helen Bryson 179, 459b.


John Hollingsworth brought the class back to order leading 486t. Leaders: Christy Sinksen 117, 116; Ken George 281t (?), 284; Judy Mincey 547; Andy Morse 14, 541.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected to serve for 2014: Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Mike Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson. The class voted to have the minutes published, but not receive a box of the Sacred Harp Minutes publication. The Chairman announced that the 2014 singing will be held as scheduled.

Leaders: Mildred Chandler 323 (t? b?), 82t; Bill Hollingsworth 276, 537 (?); Terry Chandler 55b, 355; Mike Spencer 509b (?), 225t; Andy Morse 316 (for Edna Vickers); Terry Chandler 369, 372, 135; Bill Hollingsworth 172, 42.

Following announcements, the class sang 200 as the closing song. John Hollingsworth offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Mike Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson