Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Northwest Arkansas Shiloh Singing,
Spring Session

St. John’s Episcopal Church, Harrison, Arkansas

Saturday, May 4, 2013

The Northwest Arkansas Shiloh Singing, Spring Session, was called to order by Dan Brittain leading 13 (MH). Syd Caldwell offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Syd Caldwell 39b, 81t; Katy Black 183, 217; Andrew Albers 108t, 109.

In a business session, the following officers were elected: Chairman—Dan Brittain; Vice Chairman—Andrew Albers; Secretary—Katy Black. The business session was closed.

Leaders: B.R. Black 163t; Dan Brittain “Chmielno”; Syd Caldwell 143, 129; Lou Kujawinski 515, 350; Penny Kujawinski 542, 29t; Caye Mott 268, 107; Andrew Albers 164, 156 (MH).


Syd Caldwell called the class back to order leading 138t and 149 (MH). Leaders: Katy Black 178, 384; Dan Brittain 135, 137; Gail Cowart 157; Penny Kujawinski 267, 102; Caye Mott 138 (MH) (for Bill Caldwell), 75 (MH); Lou Kujawinski 276, 168; Andrew Albers 227, 172. Dan Brittain led 164 (MH) as our prayer before the noon meal.


Dan Brittain brought the class back to order by leading 176t. Leaders: Syd Caldwell 318 (for family, the Smiths, and in memory of Lonnie Rogers), 316; Lou Kujawinski 13 (MH), 56 (MH); Andrew Albers 462, 91.

Syd Caldwell conducted the memorial lesson and read the following list of names of the deceased: Charles Creel, Harrison Creel, Pauline Jackson, Ruth Johnson, Bud Oliver, and Willard Wright—Alabama; Gertrude DeLong, Violet Thompson, and Opal Wooten—Georgia; Patti Doss’s father—Missouri. Syd led 100 in their memory. Dan Brittain led 100 in memory of Maria Sobolewska of Poland.

Penny Kujawinski read the following list of names of the sick and shut-ins and spoke encouraging words for them: T.C. Bailey, Josie Hyde, Lloyd Ivey, Jeff Sheppard, Shelbie Sheppard, Troy Welder, Jewel Wootten, Melanie Albers, Hannah Albers, Rhoda Albers, Don Buswell, Anita Buswell, Steve Ludlow, Audry Worthington, Earl Bradshaw, Josephine Denney, Carlene Griffin, Denny Griffin, Charlie Derleth, Shirley Figura, Gary Gronau, and Loraine Bayer. She led 565 in their honor.

Leaders: Dan Brittain “Dean Street”; Caye Mott 353; Andrew Albers 86, 99 (for Alexis Walker).


Syd Caldwell brought the class back to order leading 177 (for Loraine Bayer), 418 (for Nate and Norma Green); Katy Black 472; Andrew Albers 393t (CB), 477 (CB), 380t (CB); Syd Caldwell 199 (CB) (in memory of Opal Wooten).

Announcements were made. Dan Brittain led 69b as the closing song. Syd Caldwell offered prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Dan Brittain; Vice Chairman—Andrew Albers; Secretary—Katy Black