Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Sacred Harp All-Day Singing

The Little Church, Portland, Oregon

Saturday, May 4, 2013

The 7th annual session of the Portland Sacred Harp All-Day Singing was called to order by Thom Fahrbach leading 448b. An opening prayer was offered by Dan Thoma.

Leaders: Nell Whitman 34b; Betsy Jeronen 77t; Anna Stoerch; 73t; Marie Brandis 422; Steve Cackley 50b; Kelly Kennedy 30t; Tom McTighe 340; Dan Thoma 289; Jessica Beer 171.

A brief business meeting was held to elect the following officers: Chairman—Thom Fahrbach; Treasurer—Nell Whitman; Secretary—Anna Stoerch.

Leaders: Sophia Schinske 350; Cornelia Stanton 473; Ethan Hardy 99; Marla Elliott 66; Jack Lofton 550; Lucinda Saue 65; Katy Kanfer 74b; Heaven Uahomchaai and Arie Latourette 46; Linda Selph 217; Clarissa Fetrow 377; Amber Smith 155; Karen Willard 562.


The class was brought back to order by Emily Winokur leading 335. Leaders: Darlene Simpson-Brown 453; Philip Hanes 319; Caleb Hardy 134; Kelsey Nelsen 33b; Jean Murphy 189; Gregory Mulkern 215; Scott Kennedy 344; Natalie Jablonski 330b; Karen Stingle 475; Kramer Klein 168; Jenna Bond-Tompkins 551; Dorothy Robinson 456; Bob Schinske 500 (for Peter Schinske); Kathy Vlach 362; Greg Saue 501.


The class was called back to order by Scott Kennedy leading 228. Leaders: Nell Whitman 433; Erik Schwab 430; Steve Helwig 531; Kate Fine 369; Steve Tarr 383; Solomon Ossa 214; Melissa Stephenson 138t; Jennie Brown 192; Ana Tighe 324; David Wright 263; Chris Cotter 269; Lindy Groening 179; Martha Sherwood 114. A blessing for the noon meal was offered by Dan Thoma.


The class was called back to order by Jessica Beer leading 81t. Leaders: Tim Cook 543; Beverly Dayton 122; Ben Copenhaver 429; Jane Spencer 349; Kevin Barrans 131t; Cassie Allen 558; Tamara Harris 441; Mary Gowins 530; Mark Miller 284; Gosia Perycz 309; Carolyn Deacy 440; Eric Holt 341; Steve Helwig 447; Katy Kanfer 477; Erik Schwab 227; Lindy Groening 176b; Kramer Klein 312b; Jennie Brown 411; Natalie Jablonski 283; Scott Kennedy 546.


The afternoon session was called to order by Marie Brandis leading 72b. Leaders: Tamara Harris 57; Beverly Dayton 56b; Jane Spencer and Amber Smith 213t; Nathalie Elam, Apollo Gott, and Sara Fiksdal 354b; Cassie Allen 328; Tim Cook 515; Gosia Perycz 58; Ben Copenhaver 372; Thom Fahrbach 225t (for Bess Fitzgerald); Linda Selph 61; Solomon Ossa 481; Greg Saue 163b; Carolyn Deacy 300; Mary Gowins 371; Chris Cotter 384; Karen Willard 485; Sophia Schinske 297; Kevin Barrans 428; David Wright 316; Kelly Kennedy 556.

A business meeting was held to hear committee reports. The arranging committee reported 132 attendees. Gratitude was extended to all committees and individuals who helped make this day of singing a reality.

Tom McTighe led 36b as the closing song. Dan Thoma offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Thom Fahrbach; Secretary—Anna Stoerch