Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Immanuel Baptist Church

Nashville, Tennessee

Saturday, November 9, 1996

The twelfth annual Sacred Harp singing at Immanuel Baptist Church in Nashville, Tennessee was called to order on Saturday before the second Sunday in November by Tim Reynolds leading song on page 59. The morning prayer was led by Clayton Ezell. Tim Reynolds led song on page 73b. The following leaders were called: Gordon Wilkerson 145t , 112; Fay Thompson 128, 53; Darrell Holley 63, 68b; Hibbard Thatcher 178, 40; Jocelyn Kasper 45t, 49t; Drew Foster 117, 159; Kerene Box 405, 336; Bob Meek 236, 457.


Tim Reynolds called the class back to order leading song on page 84. Leaders: O. K. Rooker 421, 168; Glenn Wegge 34b, 47t; David Carlton 277, 146; Allen Fannin “Ten Thousand Charms” by Hal Kunkel (1996), 373; Marilyn Burchett 64, “Resignation” (page 38 (t? b?) in The Southern Harmony); Thelma Elliott, Clayton Ezell, and Henry Cobb 340.


Tim Reynolds called the class back to order leading song on page 312b. Leaders: Gary Smith 49b, 569b; Seth Holloway 354b (in memory of his father who passed away this year); Sarah Smith 290; Coleman Helme and David Carlton 551; Lewis Frost 452b; Alice Watkin 135, 145t; Sandra Cohron 81t, 48b; Sandie Scott and Henry Cobb 47b, 128; Sandie Scott 28b; Clair Sayles 147t, 107; Lona Spencer 36t, 137; Clayton Ezell 300, 358, 480; Clayton Ezell and Bob Meek 269. Announcements were made. Tim Reynolds led song on page 209 for the closing song, and dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Timothy J. Reynolds; Secretary—Marilyn Burchett.