Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Shiloh-Little Vine Singing

Shiloh Primitive Baptist Church, South of Tallapoosa, Georgia

Sunday, September 5, 2010

The annual Sacred Harp singing at Shiloh Primitive Baptist Church was held on the first Sunday in September. The class was called to order by Stanley Edwards leading 56t and 82t. The morning prayer was offered by Cecil Roberts.

In a business session, the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Charles Woods; Vice Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Secretary/Arranging Committee—Judy Chambless; Memorial Committee—Charles Woods.

Leaders: Cecil Roberts 76b, 32t; Judy Chambless 162, 129; Charles Woods 283, 35; Charlene Wallace 40, 63; Rachel Rudi 37b, 176t; Jack Nelson 300, 318; Blake Sisemore 176b, 482; Deidra Montgomery 348 (t? b?), 208; Robert Chambless 72b, 70t; Earlis McGraw 89, 201.


Cecil Roberts brought the class back together by leading 435. Leaders: Arlene Woods 73b, 47b; Judy Henry 77b, 155; Carole Watts 452, 448b; Richard DeLong 154, 28t; Aldo Ceresa 197, 396; Ruth Daniel 335, 378t; Evelyn Harris 47t, 49t; Virginia Dyer 99, 120; Ann Simpson 445, 122; Charlene Wallace, Judy Henry, Carlene Griffin, Charles Woods, and Earlis McGraw 224, 225t.


Charles Woods brought the class back to order leading 139. Leaders: Curtis Hamrick 329, 436.

Charles Woods conducted the memorial lesson leading 347 for the following deceased: Pam Wright, Jerry Enright, George Seiler, H.J. Jackson, Faye Wood, and Billy Williams. He led 34t for the following sick and shut-ins: Lois Bowman, Lonnie Rogers, Mona Nelson, Virginia Futral, Bud Oliver, Sammie Oliver, S.T. Reed, Ricky Patterson, Leonard Benefield, and Kathy Benefield. Cecil Roberts closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Stanley Edwards 340; Cecil Roberts 31t; Deidra Montgomery 480; Earlis McGraw 148; Blake Sisemore 511; Virginia Dyer 193, 195; Judy Henry 84; Arlene Woods 178; Robert Chambless 77t; Jack Nelson 512; Charlene Wallace 133; Aldo Ceresa 397; Richard DeLong 513; Rachel Rudi 309; Ann Simpson 358; Judy Chambless 142.

After announcements, Charles Woods led 128 as the closing song. Cecil Roberts offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Charles Woods; Vice Chairman—Cecil Roberts; Secretary—Judy Chambless