Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Dallas County Singing

Lovers Lane United Methodist Church, Dallas, Texas

Saturday, November 7, 2009

The annual Dallas County Sacred Harp Singing was held at the Lovers Lane United Methodist Church on Saturday before the second Sunday in November. The class was called to order by Cheryl Foreman leading 31b.

Robert Vaughn offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Cheryl Foreman; Vice Chairman—Ben Brown; Secretary—Rick Foreman.

Leaders: Ben Brown 189; Sonny Erwin 454; Ron Ryan 350; Chloe Webb 81t; Lindsey Wiggins 182; Gaylon Powell 538; Reed Coates 475; Diane Ross 198; Silas Huckaby 401; Donna McKay 569b; Mike Hinton 527; Priscilla Wiggins 503; Jeb Owen 273; Sarah Huckaby 532; Claudine Townsend 383; Bruce Coates 32t; Cassie Allen 430; Esther Huckaby 106; Tammy Powell 318 (in memory of Myra Palmer).


Ben Brown called the class back to order by leading 58. Leaders: Leon Ballinger 299; Bill Bailey 72b; Jo Pendleton 499; Robert Vaughn 36t; Beverly Coates 330t; Tom Owen 338; Kat Krone 178; Tollie Lee 30t; Kris Wiggins 522; Evelyn Lamb 542.

Bill Bailey and Robert Vaughn conducted the memorial lesson. Bill Bailey led 72t in honor of the following sick and shut-ins: Curtis Owen, Edith Owen, Leland Owen, Doris Hanks, Sallie Foreman, and Liz Wolff.

Robert Vaughn led 329 in memory of the following deceased: Monnie Ross, Jr., Myra Palmer, Dick Steil, Ophelia Matthews, and Dutch Owen—Texas; Ray Tate—Arkansas; Dr. William Reynolds—Tennessee; John Etheridge—Florida. Donald Ross closed the memorial lesson with prayer.

Leaders: Owen Ross 344; Crystal Meadows 183; Ryan Ross 294; Michelle Rogan 391; Donald Ross 236; Scott Curran 500; Chris Nicholson 285t; Eddie Huckaby 323b; Ron Ryan 546; Lindsey Wiggins 442. Bruce Coates offered a prayer for the noon meal.


Cheryl Foreman called the class to order by leading 85. Leaders: Rick Foreman 145t; Gaylon Powell 524; Chloe Webb 142; Leon Ballinger 297; Diane Ross 455; Reed Coates 65; Avon Miller 188; Donna McKay 159; Mike Hinton 456; Priscilla Wiggins 31t; Jeb Owen 74b; Sarah Huckaby 30b; Sonny Erwin 441; Tollie Lee 417; Bruce Coates 143; Cassie Allen 485; Bill Bailey 451.


Cheryl Foreman called the class to order by leading 358. Leaders: Robert Vaughn 448t; Beverly Coates 107; Tammy Powell 436; Tom Owen 472; Stephanie Turney 45t; Kris Wiggins 86; Evelyn Lamb 434; Chris Nicholson 479; Crystal Meadows 196; Michelle Rogan 39t; Donald Ross 328; Scott Curran 163b; Eddie Huckaby 49b; Ryan Ross 385 (t? b?).

Cheryl Foreman led 62 as the closing song. Mike Hinton dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Cheryl Foreman; Vice Chairman—Ben Brown; Secretary—Rick Foreman