Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Moore, Graves, and Calvert Memorial

Addington Chapel, Cullman County, Alabama

Saturday, June 14, 2008

The annual Moore, Graves, and Calvert Memorial Sacred Harp singing was held at Addington Chapel in Cullman County, Alabama, on Saturday before the third Sunday in June. Danny Creel called the class to order leading 155. Richard Mauldin offered the opening prayer.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected or appointed: Chairman—Danny Creel; Vice Chairman—Harrison Creel; Secretary—Emily Creel; Arranging Committee—Cindy Tanner.

Leaders: Danny Creel 42; Emily Creel 217; Bob Simmons 313t; Travis Keeton 340; Corene White 37b; Velton Chafin 494; Lena Keeton 200; Billy Williams 28b; Bailey Jett 31b; Butch White 178; Marlin Beasley 371; Rachel Allred 389; Leon Ballinger 460; Anne Chalker 146; John Merritt 354t; Caleb Allred 47b; Lucy Marie Heidorn 40.


Danny Creel called the class to order leading 275b. Leaders: Elsie Moon 456; Susan Allred 182; Ron Harper 121; Amber Davis 187; Oleta Stewart 405; Lela Crowder 100; Eugene Forbes 186; Don Keeton 290; Juanita Beasley 61; Henry Guthery 97; Brenda Merritt 436; Will Allred 503; Kate Merritt 171; Ann Jett 108b; Larry Ballinger 139; Jennifer Allred Lee 192; Ken Tate 220; Richard Mauldin 378t (in memory of Dick Mauldin, Marie Guthrie and Wilton Donaldson); Cassie Allen and Harrison Creel 512; Jennifer Mosteller and Cassie Allen 457; Josie Hyde 55; Wanda Capps 298.


Danny Creel brought the class back in session by leading 147b and147t. Leaders: Bob Simmons 66; Lela Crowder 391; Leon Ballinger 195; Ron Harper 203; Kate Merritt, John Merritt, and Richard Mauldin 358; John Merritt and Kate Merritt 294 (by request); Cindy Tanner 498, 198; Don Keeton 317; Brenda Merritt 430; Josie Hyde 507 (by request); Emily Creel 475 (in memory of Flarce Creel); Anne Chalker 235; Caleb Allred and Brenda Merritt 448t; Lena Keeton and Don Keeton 497; Rachel Allred 477 (by request, and for Jackie Tanner); Marlin Beasley 176t; Butch White 31t; Travis Keeton 441; Richard Mauldin and Anne Chalker 312b; Ken Tate 278t; Harrison Creel, Ann Jett, Danny Creel, and Cindy Tanner 342; Jennifer Mosteller and Lela Crowder 282; Billy Williams 143 (for Charlotte McCarn).

Announcements were made. Danny Creel and Harrison Creel led 56t as the closing song. Ron Harper offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Danny Creel; Vice Chairman—Harrison Creel; Secretary—Emily Creel