Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Salem United Methodist Church

Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama

Saturday, June 24, 2006

The fifth session of the annual singing at Salem United Methodist Church in Cedar Bluff, Cherokee County, Alabama, was called to order by Henry Johnson leading 61. Pastor Roger Wilson extended a very warm welcome to everyone in attendance and offered the morning prayer.

A business session was held with the following officers appointed or elected to serve: Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman—Jeffrey Richardson; Secretary—Brittany Richardson; Chaplain—Roger Wilson; Arranging Committee—Jeffrey Richardson.

Leaders: Jeffrey Richardson, Roger Wilson, and Henry Johnson 45t; S.T. Reed 44; Robert Chambless 480; Milton Oliver 176t; Joyce Walton 414; James Oliver 170; Karen Rollins 503; Stanley Edwards and Marilyn Bradley 59; Rachel Carlisle 145t; Loyd Ivey 34t; Daphne Causey 172; Connie Stanton 66; Judy Chambless 267; Sharon DuPriest 186; Judy Caudle 466; Ed Thacker 547; Charlene Wallace 481; John Plunkett 150; Hugh McGraw 94.


Henry Johnson called the class back to order leading 70b. Leaders: Jeannette DePoy 89; Floy Wilder 568; Jeremy Shipp 29t; Bridgett Hill 168; Rodney Ivey 336; Janice Paulk 337; B.M. Smith 225t; Shane Wootten 560; Lela Crowder 328; Syble Adams 448t; Doug Conn 546; Sandra Wilkinson 182; Gabriel Pline 122; Karen Ivey 39t; David Ivey 572. Jack Gilbreath gave the lunch blessing.


Henry Johnson called the class back to order leading 141. Leaders: Eunice Webb 318; Andy Morris 540; Judy Mincey 497; Susan Harcrow 227; Jeff Sheppard 121; Eugene Forbes 371; Karen Clark 173; Betty Wright 424; Cecil Roberts 56t; Michael Thompson 269; Sarah Jenkins 440; Jesse Roberts, Jr. 197; Glenn Latimer 40; Tony Ivey and Sandy Ivey 268, 196; Mark Brown 203; Lisa Grayson 528; Henry Johnson and Linda Johnson 288; Connie Stanton 454; Judy Caudle 571; Lisa Grayson 348b; Janice Paulk 75; John Plunkett 74t; David Ivey 163t; B.M. Smith 28b; Lela Crowder 166; Andy Morris 178; Milton Oliver 314; Jeremy Shipp 86.

Announcements were made. Henry Johnson led 146 as the closing song. Roger Wilson offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Henry Johnson; Vice Chairman—Jeffrey Richardson; Secretary—Brittany Richardson.