Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing

Waco, Texas

Saturday, February 7, 2004

The third annual Baylor University Sacred Harp Singing was held in the Great Hall of the George W. Truett Theological Seminary on the Baylor University campus in Waco, Texas, on Saturday before the second Sunday in February. Justice Donald Ross taught a singing school from 9:15 a.m. to 9:45 a.m., followed by a break and fellowship.

At 10:00 a.m., Dr. David Music called the class to order leading 59. Dr. Randall Bradley offered the opening prayer. The sponsoring faculty of Baylor University was introduced, and Diane Ross was appointed to arrange the leaders.

Leaders: Diane Ross 543; Terre Schill 383; Gaylon Powell 47b; Reed Coates 48t; Doris Hanks 448b; Justice Donald Ross 183; Beverly Coates 66; Dr. Randall Bradley 186; Gary Rogan 276; Linda McGennis 45t; Bruce Coates 163b; Mary Jane Butler 128; Dr. Chuck Bridwell 299; Owen Ross 542; Dr. Gayle Avant 63; Leon Ballinger 269; Dr. Terry York 147t.


Dr. Music called the class back to order leading 99. Leaders: Amanda Blevins 148; Tom Owen 477; Father Ronald Baker 569b; Amanda Owen 344; Ben Griffin 49t; Jacob Miller 312b; John Blackburn 34b; John Wiles 159; Jason Chism 81 (t? b?); Becky Robertson 457; Dr. Tim McKinney 73b; Dr. Jean Boyd 72b; Sarah Huckaby 196; Cheryl Foreman 107; Billy Huckaby 406; Jessie Simon 354 (t? b?); Cissy Moseley 198; Allison Terry 399b. Father Ronald Baker offered the blessing on the noon meal.


Dr. Music called the afternoon session to order leading 155. Leaders: Vivian Rogan 178; Katie Moseley 448t; Liz Owen 273; Catherine Rogan 208; Pat Blundell 164; Dick Steil 358; Scott Curran 455; Jeb Owen 454; Mike Moseley 532; Dr. Tim McKinney 268; Becky Robertson 46; Ben Griffin 35; Jacob Miller 87; Jason Chism 85; John Blackburn 58; Allison Terry 47t; Reed Coates 442; Owen Ross 168; Amanda Owen 475; Billy Huckaby 421; Amanda Blevins 137; Catherine Rogan 171; Sarah Huckaby 39t; Scott Curran 270; Liz Owen 328; Mike Moseley 480; Jeb Owen 176b; Katie Moseley 222; Cheryl Foreman 430; Dr. Terry York 325; Dr. Gayle Avant 125; Dr. Randall Bradley 218; Beverly Coates 225t; Gaylon Powell 512; Vivian Rogan 84; Father Ronald Baker 68b; Cissy Moseley 235b; Leon Ballinger 217; Gary Rogan 285t; Patsy Blundell 100; Tom Owen 70t; Bruce Coates 86; Dick Steil 323 (t? b?); Terre Schill 436; Justice Donald Ross 546; Diane Ross 350.

Dr. Terry York led 62 as the closing song, offered the benediction, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Dr. David Music.