Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Pioneer Valley Singing

Sunderland, Massachusetts

Saturday, July 6, 2019

The 19th annual Pioneer Valley All-Day Singing in Sunderland, Massachusetts, was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Kit Walsh and Rachel Stevens leading 28b. Leland Kusmer offered the morning prayer followed by Kit Walsh welcoming everybody to the space.

Leaders: Rachel Stevens 82t; Anuhea Sebstad 448t; Margaret Youngberg 32t; Wendy Sibbison 316; Crispin Youngberg 171; Ron Woodland 479; Jeremy Galvagni 131b; Julia Seidenstein 129; Daniel Harvester 179; Sam Hathaway 183; Paul Robinson 73t; Laura Clawson 362; Leland Kusmer 67; Bob Parr 542; Lilly Israel 300.


Nathan Aldrich led 97 to bring the class back together. Leaders: Sheila Kelley 216; Kate Richardson 271t; Chris Geissler 428; Kshama Ananthapura 318; Charles Biada 88t; Jonathon Spencer 234; Julia Seidenstein 319; Kitty Kagay 192; Sheldon Finlay 189; Ron Trial 269; Joshua Barnet 163t; Michael Nord 506; Sue Peters 77b; Micah John Walter 250; Barbara Wojcik 71; Mathew Wojcik 456.


Bill Holt led 299 to bring the class together. Leaders: Ivy Hauser 162; George Sigut 99; Peter Irvine 45t; Mike Richards 217; Alice Beattie 176b; Christopher Kain 471; Chris Holley 225t; Mary Skidmore 327.

The Memorial Lesson was given by Crispin Youngberg and Wendy Sibbison; Crispin Youngberg led 187 for the shut-in portion and Wendy Sibbison led 475 for the deceased portion; A prayer was offered by Micah John Walter.

Leaders: Linda Shea 55; Scott Luscombe 548; Becca Hawkins 369; Kerry Cullinan 372; Nathan Aldrich 545; Jonathan Een Newton 122; Becky Wright 165; Vale Cofer-Shabica 182; Jenny Brown 460. Ivy Hauser offered prayer before the midday meal.


Charles Biada led 128 to bring the class back together. Leaders: MB Gowins 500; Ian Quinn 419; Deidra Montgomery 196; Erin Fulton 351; Lynne deBenedette 430; Kevin Griffin Moreno 512; Laura Hodges 278b; Corrine Ducey 432; Erik Schwab 546; Molly Sweetser 146; Jonathan Een Newton 105; Allison Steel 384; Mike Richards 39b; Barbara Swetman 39t; Tim Eriksen 236; Bill Holt 376; Laura Clawson 442; Matthew Leger Small 328; Vale Cofer-Shabica 399t; Chris Holley 278t.


Ian Quinn led 148 to bring the class back together. Leaders: Jenny Brown 564; Becca Mandel 106; Molly Sweetser 81t; Angus MacDonald 270; Erik Schwab 150; Adele Anderson 287; Amy Finlay 203; Kevin Griffin Moreno 276; Magdalena Zapedowska 186; Erin Fulton 308; Corinne Ducey 388; Mary Skidmore 76t; Kerry Cullinan 169; MB Gowins 224; Jean Squires 547; Chris Geissler 107; Joshua Barnett 47b; Deidra Montgomery 505.

Kit Walsh called the business meeting to order. The Treasurer reported that expenses were met. The Secretary reported one hundred two singers from eleven states and one district sang ninety-five songs, led by sixty-seven leaders. Thanks to Becca Mandel for organizing child care, Ron Woodland for organizing the welcoming committee, Ivy Hauser for being the singing chaplain, and to the arranging committee, Crispin and Margaret Youngberg. Meeting adjourned.

Chairman—Kit Walsh; Vice Chairman—Rachel Stevens; Secretary—Anuhea Sebstad