Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Alexander, Hullett, Lowe, Brothers, Hyatt, Putman, and Wootten Memorial

Hopewell Primitive Baptist Church, Oneonta, Alabama

Sunday, October 2, 2022

The 54th session of the Alexander, Hullett, Lowe, Brothers, Hyatt, Putman, and Wootten Memorial singing was held at Hopewell Primitive Baptist Church in Oneonta, Alabama, on the first Sunday in October. The singing was not held in 2020 or 2021 due to the Covid pandemic. Terry Hullett called the class to order by leading 81t. Doyle Alexander offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Terry Hullett 129; Doyle Alexander 45t, 68b; Rebekah Gilmore 101t, 72b; Judy Chambless 472, 82t; Cheyenne Ivey 56t, 87; Robert Chambless 452, 303; Karen Rollins 153, 155; Hubert Nall 75, 475; Rick Foreman 31t, 36b; Cheryl Foreman 33b, 283.


Terry Hullett brought the class back together by leading 189. Leaders: Terry Hullett 340; Philip Gilmore 47t, 47b; Tom Owen 85, 328; Reba Windom 313t, 270; Beverly Coates 277, 421; Elene Stovall and Linda Thomas 217, 32t; Ricky Beasley 335, 30b; Rodney Ivey and Nate Green 317, 418; Grace Gilmore 208, 542; April Watkins 209, 383.


Rebekah Gilmore and Travis McCay brought the class back together by leading 144. Leaders: Bruce Coates 503; Shane Wootten 571 (CB), 67 (in memory of Doug Conn); Paula Gilmore 512; Cheryl Foreman 546; Hubert Nall 354t; Rick Foreman 84; Beverly Coates 176b; April Watkins and Cheyenne Ivey 384 (in memory of Coy Ivey); Ricky Beasley 127; Philip Gilmore, Rebekah Gilmore, John Gilmore, Grace Gilmore, Mary Jewel Gilmore, and Travis McCay 146.

Terry Hullett led 48t in memory of all those that we have lost in the two years since we last met to sing. Terry Hullett, Paula Gilmore, and Doyle Alexander led 159 as the closing song. Philip Gilmore dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Terry Hullett; Vice Chairman—Nate Green; Secretary—Rebekah Gilmore