Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Chicago Ann Sleeva Memorial Cooper Book Singing

Hyde Park Union Church, Chicago, Illinois

Sunday, July 31, 2022

The 7th annual Chicago Ann Sleeva Memorial Cooper Book Singing was held at Hyde Park Union Church, Chicago, Illinois, on the fifth Sunday in July. Mary Rogel called the class to order at 1:30 p.m. leading 30t, and welcomed singers. Samuel Sommers offered the invocation.

Leaders: Carl Foote 382; Jim Swanson 38t; Ginny Landgraf 514; Samuel Sommers 448; Jim Helke 41.

In a business meeting, the following officers were elected: Chairman—Carl Foote; Vice Chairman—Jim Helke; Secretary—Mary Rogel.

Leaders: Jerry Gripshover 507b; Carl Foote 409; Jim Swanson 98; Mary Rogel 483; Eileen Ferguson 587; Ginny Landgraf 163b; Samuel Sommers 357; Jim Helke 54t; Jerry Gripshover 31t; Kathleen Taylor and Carl Foote 427.


Leaders: Matthew Seifert 101t; Carl Foote 229; Jim Swanson 269; Mary Rogel 36b (for Rochelle Lodder); Eileen Ferguson 239; Samuel Sommers 391; Ginny Landgraf 89; Jim Helke 55; Matthew Siefert 96; Jerry Gripshover 28; Ted Mercer 65; Carl Foote 47b; Jim Swanson 492; Mary Rogel 486.


Leaders: Eileen Ferguson 463; Lisa Grayson 422t; Dill Ma 99; Ginny Landgraf 224; Samuel Sommers 460; Jim Helke 133; Jerry Gripshover 293b; Ted Mercer 567; Carl Foote 339; Jim Swanson 423; Mary Rogel 571; Eileen Ferguson 461; Lisa Grayson 137; Dill Ma 240; Ginny Landgraf 318; Samuel Sommers 450.


Leaders: Jim Helke 225t (for Rochelle Lodder); Jerry Gripshover 440b; Jim Swanson 140; Mary Rogel 449; Eileen Ferguson 451b; Lisa Grayson 380b; Dill Ma 300; Samuel Sommers 511b; Ginny Landgraf 504b; Jim Helke 138t; Jerry Gripshover 29b; Jim Swanson 438t. Announcements were made.

Carl Foote and Jim Helke led 95b as the closing song, and Ginny Landgraf dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Carl Foote; Vice Chairman—Jim Helke; Chaplains—Samuel Sommers and Ginny Landgraf; Secretary—Mary Rogel