Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Alabama Collegiate Singing

University Church of Christ, Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Saturday, February 16, 2019

The 21st annual session of the Alabama Collegiate Sacred Harp Singing was held at the University Church of Christ on Saturday before the third Sunday in February. Scott Ivey welcomed the class. He led 32t and 49t. Earl Ballinger offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Stephen Smith 58; Tim Gregg 66; Lisa Geist 273; Jim Aaron 47b; Judy Caudle 97; Mike Hankins 34b; Earl Ballinger 179; Lauren Allen 323b; Hubert Nall 421; Jack Pate 569b; Beth Branscome 569t; Larry Ballinger 151; Zilpha Cornett 72b; Warren Steel 29t; Daniel Lee 278t; Arlon Gardner 347.


A business session was held and the following officers were appointed or reappointed: Chairman—Lauren Allen; Vice Chairman—Scott Ivey; Secretary—Stephen Smith.

Leaders: Scott Ivey 329; Nicholas Thompson 208 (in memory of Darrell Swarens); Nate Green and Norma Green 480; Georgeanna Presnell 335; Regina Derstine 324; Loretta Whitman 48t; David Jackson 73b; Leanne Carter 56b; Susan Cherones 564; Lisa Geist and Stephen Smith 532; Jim Aaron 68b; Tim Gregg 160b; Mike Hankins 45t; Earl Ballinger 65.


Leaders: Lauren Allen 546; Judy Caudle 272; Beth Branscome 28t; Jack Pate 503; Hubert Nall 176b; Warren Steel 411; Zilpha Cornett 147t; Larry Ballinger 482; Daniel Lee 489; Nicholas Thompson 192; Arlon Gardner 455.


Lauren Allen called the class back to order, and led 79. Leaders: Stephen Smith 126; David Jackson 225t; Nate Green and Norma Green 129; Lisa Geist 527; Susan Cherones 349; Georgeanna Presnell 87; Regina Derstine 214; Leanne Carter 49b; Daniel Lee and Susan Cherones 67; Arlon Gardner 481; Georgeanna Presnell 146; Tim Gregg 99; Regina Derstine 327; Warren Steel 157; Earl Ballinger, Larry Ballinger, and Lisa Geist 120 (in memory of Gravis Ballinger); Judy Caudle and Nicholas Thompson 365.

Announcements were made. Lauren Allen and Scott Ivey led 267 as the closing song.

Chairman—Lauren Allen; Vice Chairman—Scott Ivey; Secretary—Stephen Smith