Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Christian Harmony Singing

The Little Church, Portland Oregon

Sunday, May 6, 2018

The 6th annual Christian Harmony All-Day Singing was called to order by Nancy Novotny and Chris Cotter leading 261t. Dan Thoma offered the morning prayer.

A business meeting was held to elect the following officers: Chairman—Nancy Novotny; Treasurer—Linda Berkemeier; Secretary—Betsy Jeronen.

Leaders: Betsy Jeronen 120; Yosef Tractenberg 117; Chris Noren 417b; Ben Copenhaver and Stephanie Copenhaver 76b; Lu Zeng 263; Steve Cackley 111b (for John Hayes); Kate Fine 322; Rodman Campbell 260t; Cassie Allen 332; Dan Thoma 171; Linda Berkemeier 281b; Greg Saue 35b; Laura McMurray 46t; Jim Pfau 9; Cindy Tanner 180; Eric Holt 16.


The class was called back to order by Bradley Knoke leading 49. Leaders: Tom McTighe 276; Tamara Harris 126; Chris Cotter 307; Ellen Ray 255; Sam Kleinman 362; Ana Tighe 54; Jeff Begley 365; Karen Willard 190; Jen Rymut and Kelly Clare Riggle 10; Erik Schwab 480; Evelyn Lamb 548; Kate Mahoney, Tamara Harris, Ben Copenhaver, Ellen Ray, and Evelyn Lamb 131; Scott Kennedy 228 (for Glenda Hopper); Lindy Groening 320.


The class was called back to order by Sadhbh O’Flynn leading 354. Leaders: Peter Schinske 168b; Ruth Wampler 162; Thom Fahrbach 316; Anna Pfau 172; Sean Francis Conway 203; Nancy Novotny 299; Steve Tarr 72t; Sophia Schinske and Logan Thomas 138; John Berendzen 155; Wren Hyde 208b; Clarissa Fetrow 52; Bradley Knoke 133. The noon blessing was offered by Dan Thoma.


The class was called back to order by John Wiens and Julius Passay leading 142. Leaders: Rebecca Edwards 36t; Mike Richards 223; Denise Kania 189; Mark Miller 184; Linda Selph 546b; John Wiens 91; Kate Coxon 19; Dave Barber 209; Carol Huang 149; Kevin Barrans 97; Alice Beattie 336t; Bob Schinske 64; Gillian Inksetter 492t; Sadhbh O’Flynn 13; Stephanie Fida 493b.


The class was called back to order by Jen Rymut and Eric Holt leading 318. Leaders: Jake Hachey 143; Cassie Allen 176; Jim Pfau 372; Ellen Ray 356; Chris Noren 170; Ruth Wampler 333; Ben Copenhaver 473; Cindy Tanner 51; Sean Francis Conway and Natasha Kozaily 44b; Denise Kania 250t; Sam Kleinman 326; Evelyn Lamb, Sophia Schinske, Stephanie Fida, Logan Thomas, and Sonja Launspach 544; Chris Cotter 386; Anna Pfau 355; Mike Richards 61b; Tamara Harris 63b; Dave Barber 400t; Gillian Inksetter and Thom Fahrbach 447; Cassie Allen 80.

The business meeting was reopened. The Treasurer reported that expenses were met. The Arranging Committee reported sixty leaders and eighty-two songs sung. Nancy Novotny led 67t as the closing song. Dan Thomas offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Nancy Novotny; Secretary—Betsy Jeronen