Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Hoboken School Singing (Cooper Book)

Hoboken Elementary School, Hoboken, Georgia

Saturday, March 17, 2018

The 23rd annual session of the Hoboken All-Day Singing was called to order by Riley Lee leading 171. Riley offered opening remarks by welcoming those visiting, and then led the class in singing the minor and major scales. Elder Clarke Lee offered opening prayer.

Leaders: David Lee 68b; Clarke Lee 205; Kathy Lee 48t; Julie Lee 507b; Tollie Lee 84; Alfred Jones 553; Eli Hinton 148; Fay Baird 508; Gene Pinion 540; Joel Menk 539; Rob Dillon 559; Chris Noren 486; Jerusha Wheeler 28b; Les Singleton 63.


Riley Lee brought the class back together leading 106. Leaders: Stephen Jones 52b; Jacob Kiakahi 336t; Jeffrey Forbes 99.

The Sacred Harp Publishing Company, represented by Karen Rollins and Mike Hinton, presented a plaque to honor Johnny Lee expressing appreciation for his support and dedicated service to the cause of Sacred Harp singing. The family of Johnny Lee led 500.

Leaders: Judy Mincey 156; John Gentry 268b; Anna Hinton 142; James Williamson 505; Sharon DuPriest 137; Karen Clark 514; Tommie Spurlock 376.


Riley Lee and Trevor East brought the class back together leading 47t. Leaders: Karen Willard 594; Amy Lee 484; Shane O’Neal, Mary Elizabeth O’Neal, and family 287.

The memorial lesson was held at this time. Riley Lee offered comments regarding the reasons why we sing. Riley led 434 in memory of the deceased and in honor of the sick and shut-ins. The memorial lesson was closed with prayer offered by Elder Terry Herrin.

Leaders: Terry Herrin 319; Steve Luttinen 438b; Stephanie Carter 511t; Stanley Smith 524; Jason Deal 72; Johnathon Kelso 65; AnnaLeigh Smith 326; Vik Slen 449. The blessing was offered by Johnathon Kelso.


Riley Lee brought the class back together leading 54t. Leaders: Matt Hinton 38t; Philip Denney and Gayle Denney 120; Syble Adams 47b; Denise Kania 140; Reba Windom 478; Jim Pfau 552; Cathy Lutz 411; Bill Waddington 381t; David Brodeur 48b; Kate Kirwan 380b; Karen Rollins 507t; Andy Ditzler 457; Sarah West 572; Kendra Sanctuary and Arlene Holloway 393; Mike Hinton 567; Jessica Altman 40; Dan Edwards 535t; Steve Brett 138t; Jose Camacho 189.


David Lee brought the class back together leading 274t. Leaders: Sharon Kermiet 344; Kevin Barrans 400; Tony Batten and Lynn Batten 587; Delda Lee 95b; Laura Densmore 370; Michael Palmer 268t; Steven Taylor 306; Phillip Reeves 463; Gavin Baxley 159; Trevor East 300; Karen Martin 67.

Following announcements, Riley Lee led 31b as the closing song. Tony Batten offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Riley Lee; Secretary—Trevor East