Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

J.L. White, Eclectic Harmony,
and Georgian Harmony Singing

Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church, Decatur, Georgia

Saturday, February 24, 2018

The 18th annual J.L. White, Eclectic Harmony, and Georgian Harmony singing was held at Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in February. John Plunkett welcomed the class, and announced that due to a lack of books, we would not be singing this year from the Eclectic Harmony. John Plunkett led 34b (WB) as the opening song. Hayden Arp offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: John Plunkett 543t (WB) (for John Hollingsworth); Sandra Wilkinson 490t (WB), 316 (WB); Malinda Snow 138b (WB), 96 (WB); Judy Mincey 508b (WB), 481t (WB); David Smead 54t (WB), 466 (WB); Joan Durdin 86 (WB), 87 (WB); Russ Hanson 488b (WB), 512 (WB); Tristan Gordon 160b (WB), 138t (WB); John Kelso and Harlan Kelso 475 (WB), 476 (WB) (in memory of Olivia Stokes); Jessica Kelso 105t (WB), 104 (WB).


Sandra Wilkinson reconvened the class leading 300 (WB). Leaders: Hayden Arp 515 (WB), 152 (WB); Lisa Bennett 150 (WB), 544 (WB) (for Don Bowen); Clark Williams 401 (WB), 145t (WB); J.R. Hardman 389t (WB), 516 (WB); Henry Johnson 81t (WB), 433b (WB); Stina Soderling 547 (WB), 155 (WB); Carol Hanson 313 (WB), 49b (WB); Maddy Mullany 285t (WB), 276 (WB); Jerusha Wheeler 431 (WB), 435 (WB); Laura Akerman 545t (WB), 131 (GH). Debora Grosse asked the blessing before lunch.


John Plunkett reconvened the class leading 118 (GH). Leaders: Debora Grosse 490b (WB), 478 (WB); Andy Morse 480b (WB), 487t (WB); Sandra Wilkinson 491t (WB); Malinda Snow 511 (WB); Stina Soderling 12 (GH); Jerusha Wheeler 299 (WB); Hayden Arp 486t (WB); Maddy Mullany 306b (WB); Laura Akerman 540 (WB); David Smead 550b (WB); Tristan Gordon 87 (GH); J.R. Hardman 114 (GH); Henry Johnson 440 (WB); Russ Hanson 222 (WB); Lisa Bennett 198 (GH); Judy Mincey 4 (GH); Debora Grosse 234 (GH); Andy Morse 55t (WB); Tristan Gordon 318 (WB); Hayden Arp 77t (WB); Stina Soderling 317t (WB); Henry Johnson 213b (WB). After announcements, John Plunkett led 20 (WB), supplement as the closing song. Henry Johnson dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Russ Hanson; Secretary—Malinda Snow