Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Nall and Floyd Memorial Singing (Cooper Book)

Little Flock Primitive Baptist Church, Molino, Florida

Saturday, September 9, 2017

The 14th annual Nall and Floyd Memorial Singing was held at Little Flock Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the second Sunday in September. The class was called to order by Ryan Bowman leading 144 and 36b. John Kelley offered the opening prayer. Elam Eddins led 113, 383, and 304 as the introductory lesson.

Leaders: Nicole Bowman 300; Eli Eddins 50t; Jamie Kelley and Will Kelley 348t; Jamie Kelley 274t; Tim Royappa and Stanley Smith 268b; Emily Eddins 313; Gary Padget 494; Stanley Smith 134.


The class was called back to order by Nicole Bowman leading 59. Leaders: Ken Kelley 137; Evie Eddins 40; Elizabeth Royappa 503; Jay Larson 572; Paul White 235; Sarah Blevins 47b; Tommie Spurlock 574; Ezra Eddins 140; Henry McGuire 545; Edith Eddins 132; Marion Patrick 358; Dana Eddins 293b; Georgeanna Presnell 282.


The class was called back to order by Ryan Bowman leading 54t. Leaders: Ewan Eddins 99; Hubert Nall 186; Kevin Eddins and Ethan Eddins 210; John Kelley 63; Anne Royappa 375.

The memorial lesson was conducted by Ryan Bowman. He read the following list of names of the sick and shut-ins: Wayne Jones, Lou Nall, Bob Miller, and Lexine Miller. He led 464. He then read the following list of names of the deceased: Arlie Nall, Joe Nall, Agnes Nall, and Therman Nall. He led 504. Gerald Manning offered prayer to close the memorial lesson.

Leaders: Eric Eddins 38b; Loretta Jones 516; Chip Westbrook 451; Andrew Royappa 48b; Aubrey Barfield 84; Perry Keidel 505; Lloyd Jones 45t. The class sang 369, and Kevin Eddins asked a blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session began with the class singing 96. Leaders: Ryan Bowman 58; Gerald Manning 398b; Brenda Kyser 344; Shane Brown 276; Edith Eddins 196; Tim Jones 36b; Nicole Bowman 112 (for Margaret Spurlock); Ryan Bowman 563; Henry McGuire 171; Elizabeth Royappa, Olivia Larson, and Emma Larson 484; Ewan Eddins 212; Ethan Eddins 211; Shane Brown 497; Aubrey Barfield 214.

Announcements were given. Ryan Bowman led 55 as the closing song. Gerald Manning offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Ryan Bowman; Secretary—Nicole Bowman