Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

D.H. Mansfield American Vocalist Singing

Old Town House, Union, Maine

Sunday, July 23, 2017

The class was called to order by Aldo Ceresa leading 63. Corrone Bryant offered the opening prayer. Aldo welcomed the class to the eighth annual all-day singing from D.H. Mansfield’s The American Vocalist, and made some brief introductory remarks.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Aldo Ceresa; Vice Chairman—Chris Holley; Secretary—Philippe Doyle-Gosselin.

All page numbers refer to The American Vocalist, 2010 Compendium Edition. Leaders: Peter Golden 85; Robert Stoddard 28; Pleasance Crawford 103; Corrone Bryant 44; Jesse Vear 79b; Rachel Taylor 42; Bobbie Goodell 32; Elizabeth Stoddard 27; Scott Harriman 46; Jonathan Spencer 75t; Patrick Friesen 84; Zoe Madonna 144; Chris Noren 75b; Leonard Spencer 34; Jon Giles 45b; Pat Callahan 3; Mary Skidmore 111; Doron Henkin 128b; Allison Steel 81b. Joanne Fuller offered the grace before the midday meal.


The class was called back to order by Ben Bath leading 26t. Leaders: Chris Holley 53; Kerry Cullinan 152; John Hughes 57t; George Sigut 121t; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 13; Ben Bath 70t; Robert Stoddard 58b; David Deacon and Aldo Ceresa 101t; Chris Nicholson 18; Joan Frankel 102b; Emma Swartz 15; Terry Ryan 130; Scott Luscombe 171b; Keillor Mose 125t; Pleasance Crawford 129; Allison Steel 57b.


The class was called back to order by Jesse Vear leading 52t. Leaders: Pat Callahan 132t; Elizabeth Stoddard 54; Aldo Ceresa 17b; Scott Harriman 100t; Patrick Friesen 102t; Peter Golden 39t; Chris Nicholson 141b; George Sigut 116t; Rachel Taylor 12; Doron Henkin 80b; Mary Skidmore 161t; Scott Luscombe 159; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 110; Terry Ryan 138t. Aldo Ceresa led 52b as the closing song. Joanne Fuller offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Aldo Ceresa; Vice Chairman—Chris Holley; Secretary—Jesse Vear