Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Montreal Singing

Santropol Roulant, Montréal, Quebec, Canada

Sunday, July 9, 2017

The first session of the Montreal All-Day Singing was called to order by Philippe Doyle Gosselin leading 144. Patrick Dedauw offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Philippe Doyle-Gosselin; Co-chairman—Esther Wade; Secretary—Meredith Browne; Arranging Committee—Isabelle Gervais Chapman and Elizabeth Stoddard; Finance Committee—Michelle Briand. All songs were from the 1991 edition of The Sacred Harp.

Leaders: Tova Houpt 29t; Meredith Browne 448b; Isabelle Gervais Chapman 318; Patrick Dedauw 114; Sunny Doyle 50t; Étienne Mangonaux 178; Michelle Briand 457; David Bainbridge 99; Emily Ekelund 455; Nicole Collins 217; George Sigut 341; Elizabeth Stoddard 181; Kathleen McDonnell 155.


Sunny Doyle called the class back to order leading 277. Leaders: Kerry Cullinan 378t; Annie Lou Chester 479; Frank Grace 260; Dara Weiss 276; Ian Smiley 421; Rachel Stevens 94; Julius Pasay 406; Kevin Shaw 410t; Kaitlyn Urquhart 37b; Brian Harris 182; Anna Mays 505; Jan May 504; Dan Coppock 224; Ines Lüttgen 334.


Patrick Dedauw called the class back to order leading 113. Leaders: Erik Dardan Ymeraga 538; Robert Stoddard 283; Sadhbh Ni Fhloinn 234; Jean Rosenberg 162; Chelsea Smiley 315; Philippe Doyle-Gosselin 30t; Sara Lott 444; Philippa Stoddard 411; Mali Dray 112; Mary Skidmore 564; Michelle Briand 105; George Sigut 163b; Sunny Doyle 324; David Rosenberg 474; Nicole Collins 40; Kathleen McDonnell 209.


The afternoon session began with Michelle Briand leading 39t. Leaders: Annie Lou Chester 47b; Anna Mays 477; Erik Dardan Ymeraga 475; Ian Smiley 157; Andrew Louis 268; Philippa Stoddard 419; Dan Coppock 220; Sadhbh Ni Fhloinn 330b; Ron Trial 168; Chelsea Smiley 71; Elizabeth Stoddard 422; Julius Pasay 384; Mary Skidmore 250; Leonard Spencer 245; Robert Stoddard 456; Sara Lott 528; Brian Harris 214; Ines Lüttgen 176b; Rachel Stevens 160b; Frank Grace 74b; Mali Dray 191; Jan May 344; Ann Flight 551; Kerry Cullinan and David Rosenberg 34b (happy birthday to George Sigut, Frank Grace, Emily Ekelund, and Ron).


The class was called back to order by Isabelle Gervais Chapman leading 86. Leaders: Dara Weiss 378b; Jean Rosenberg 59; Masti Denis Mayrand 133; Andrew Louis 82t; Virginia Neville 31t; Patrick Dedauw 100; Emily Ekelund 335; Ron Trial 46; Tova Houpt 299; Trode 448t; Annie Lou Chester 401.

The Treasurer thanked the class for their generosity, stating that the expenses have been met. The Secretary reported that forty-one leaders from Canada, the United States, and Ireland led seventy-one songs.

Philippe Doyle-Gosselin led 146 as the closing song. Patrick Dedauw offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Philippe Doyle-Gosselin; Co-chairman—Esther Wade; Secretary—Meredith Browne