Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

The Original B. F. White Sacred Harp Singing Convention (1911 J.L. White Revision)

Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church, Decatur, Georgia

Sunday, September 18, 2016

John Plunkett called the class to order, led 30t, and offered the opening prayer. He then led 41. Leaders: Russ Hanson 72b, 511; Sandra Wilkinson 111t, 546b; Ann Riley Gray 485b, 203; Carol Duvall 76b, 207; Henry Johnson 89, 122; Oscar McGuire 37t, 276; Helen Bryson 287, 490b; Alex Forsyth 379, 138b; Faye Holbrook 111b; Carol Hanson 277, 313; Leslie Hanson 274t, 540.


Russ Hanson reconvened the class by leading 101t. Leaders: Judy Mincey 54t, 544t; John Plunkett 160b. A business meeting was held in order to elect officers. It was agreed to retain the same officers for the ensuing year. The business meeting was closed and the singing resumed. Leaders: John Plunkett 114t; Sandra Wilkinson 478t, 484t; Ann Riley Gray 222, 142; Carol Duvall 517; Henry Johnson 81t, 491t. A prayer before the noon meal was offered by Russ Hanson.


The class was brought back together by John Plunkett, who led 91b. Leaders: Malinda Snow, Olja Tanockrvic, and Sigrid Edwards 135, 547t, 300; Helen Bryson 498t; Andy Morse 487t, 46t; Alex Forsyth 50b, 102; Eric Tweedy 519; Micah Roberts 335, 99; Faye Holbrook 410; Tom Hanson 299, 512; Judy Mincey 314; Carol Hanson 186; Russ Hanson 317b; Laura Akerman 271b, 55t; Ann Riley Gray 297; Carol Duvall 48b; Henry Johnson 495; Jesse Roberts 40, 549b; Olja Tanockrvic and Sigrid Edwards 277.

Following announcements, John Plunkett led 389t as the closing song. The class was dismissed with prayer offered by Jesse Roberts.

Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Russ Hanson; Secretary—Sandra Wilkinson