Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lee Rogers Memorial Singing (Christian Harmony)

Home of John and Elsie Hollingsworth, Ila, Georgia

Saturday, September 17, 2016

The 8th annual Lee Rogers Memorial Singing was held on Saturday before the third Sunday in September. All song selections were from The Christian Harmony, 2010 Edition. Judy Mincey called the class to order, and led 21. John Hollingsworth offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: Judy Mincey 30t; Jack Chandler 144b, 107; Ben Chandler 106, 142; Ellie Snyder 62t, 105t; Robert Kelley 455b, 452t; Rodney Chandler 117, 369; Mildred Chandler 189; Jennifer McDaniel 214; Christy Sinksen 116, 30b; Helen Bryson 131, 85.


Mary Baumeister called the class to order leading 215. Leaders: John Hollingsworth 548; Bill Hollingsworth 72t, 429; Michael Spencer 225t, 310t; Chris Wilhelm 104; Jane Cannon 312, 329.

A business session was held and the class re-elected the same officers as follows: Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Mike Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson.

Leaders: Judy Mincey 397b, 34; Jack Chandler 372, 140.


Michael Spencer called the class to order leading 410b. Leaders: Shannon Primm 378; LeAnne Akin 259b, 395; Ellie Snyder 61b; Robert Kelley 71; Mildred Chandler 89 (verse 1); Christy Sinksen 89 (verses 2-3); Helen Bryson 179; Mary Baumeister 32t; John Hollingsworth 204t (in memory of Loretta Rigdon); Bill Hollingsworth 428, 546t (in memory of Raymond Hamrick); Michael Spencer 495; Chris Wilhelm 195, 126; Jane Cannon 54; Jill Chandler 67b, 67t; Christy Sinksen 55b; John Hollingsworth 136; Ellie Snyder 63t; Robert Kelley 316; Robert Kelley 507t (per request of Shannon Primm, and dedicated to all those singers who have passed since last year).

After announcements, Judy Mincey led 23b as the closing song. John Hollingsworth offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Mike Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson