Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

D. H. Mansfield American Vocalist Singing

Old Town House, Union, Maine

Sunday, July 24, 2016

The 7th annual D.H. Mansfield American Vocalist Singing was held in Union, Maine. The class was called to order by Aldo Ceresa leading 63. Corrone Bryant offered the opening prayer.

Aldo welcomed the class, and made some brief introductory remarks. He then introduced David Deacon, whose master’s thesis, D.H. Mansfield and The American Vocalist, was an important source for information about the book and its compiler. All page numbers refer to The American Vocalist, 2010 Compendium Edition.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Aldo Ceresa; Vice Chairman—Chris Holley; Treasurer—Jesse Flynn; Arranging Officer—Terry Ryan; Secretary—Jesse Vear.

Leaders: Corrone Bryant 44; Elizabeth Stoddard 7t; Liz Cantrell 12; Charles Biada 13; John Travers 163b; Becky Wright 102b; Porter James 51; Keillor Mose 81b; Zoe Madonna 144; Brian Harris 54; Alec Targett 115b; Mary Skidmore 112; Chris Noren 152; Leonard Spencer 119t; Bobbie Goodell 8; Philippe Doyle Gosselin 68; Jesse Vear 101t; Gerald Clark 33t; Pleasance Crawford 21. Joanne Fuller offered the grace before the midday meal.


The class was called back to order by Aldo Ceresa leading 14t. Leaders: Jonathan Spencer 57t; Chris Holley 53; Barbara Swetman 130; Peter Golden 134t; Scott Luscombe 150; Pat Callahan 32; Joanne Fuller 42; George Sigut 33b; Ben Bath 70t; Rachel Taylor 26b; Terry Ryan 109t; Pleasance Crawford 86; Brian Harris 47b; Jesse Vear 80b; Chris Noren 142t; Mary Skidmore 155b; Leonard Spencer 34; Gerald Clark 108b.


The class was called back to order by Aldo Ceresa leading 2t. Leaders: Barbara Swetman 52b; Jonathan Spencer 137; Joanne Fuller 46; George Sigut 2b; Rachel Taylor 1; Ben Bath 26t; Scott Luscombe 159; Terry Ryan 129; David Deacon and Aldo Ceresa 166b, 163t; Aldo Ceresa 102t.

Aldo Ceresa led 83t as the closing song. Joanne Fuller offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Aldo Ceresa; Secretary—Jesse Vear