Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Portland Christian Harmony Singing

The Little Church, Portland, Oregon

Sunday, May 1, 2016

The 4th annual Christian Harmony All-Day Singing was called to order by Bradley Knoke leading 398t. John Wiens offered the morning prayer.

A business meeting was held to elect the following officers: Chairperson—Ana Tighe; Treasurer—Nell Whitman; Secretary—Betsy Jeronen.

Leaders: Anna Stoerch 401b; Betsy Jeronen 21; Cornelia Stanton 349; Ana Tighe 336t; Eric Holt 61b; Dan Thoma 417t; Steve Cackley 111b; Steve Tarr 419t; Marie Brandis 337; Kelly Kennedy 318; Linda Berkemeier 131; Scott Kennedy 180; Sean Francis Conway 372; Adam Berey 383.


The class was called back to order by Jen Rymut and Tom Fenalosa leading 57. Leaders: Leah Coffin 143; Jane Cannon and Bradley Knoke 329; Kevin Barrans 194; Stephanie Fida 168b; Ruth Wampler 162; Mary Gowins 362; Erik Schwab 460t; Tamara Harris 80; Bob Schinske 20; Kevin Beirne 172 (for his grandfather); Lindy Groening 16; Marilyn Murata 140; Jeff Begley 190; Carol Huang 64; Eva Striebeck 544; Thom Fahrbach 142; Joel Menk 268; Karen Willard 537; John Wiens 91.


The class was called back to order by Lindy Groening leading 189. Leaders: Emma Rose Brown 316; Jake Kiakahi 205; Cornelia Stanton 253; Ben Copenhaver 490; Nathan Berry 402t; Kate Fine 82b; AnnaLeigh Smith 92; John Berendzen 293; Erika Wilson 103; Jen Rymut 10; Jennie Brown 276; Evelyn Lamb 548; Anna Pfau 186; Chris Cotter 326. The noon blessing was offered by Thom Fahrbach.


The class was called back to order by Bradley Knoke leading 275. Leaders: Karen Willard 163b; Jane Cannon 378; Sean Francis Conway 453t; Jennie Brown 258; Joel Menk 101; Clarissa Fetrow 51; Ben Copenhaver 288; Ruth Wampler 367; Nathan Berry 6; Mary Gowins 167b; Carol Huang 307; AnnaLeigh Smith 138; Kevin Beirne 170; Anna Stoerch 312; Chris Cotter 365; Anna Pfau 176; Tamara Harris 221b; Evelyn Lamb 361; Jake Kiakahi 86b; Leah Coffin 206; Dan Thoma 24t.


The class was called back to order by Ben Copenhaver leading 493t. Leaders: Nancy Novotny and Thom Fahrbach 208b; Nell Whitman 248; Emma Rose Brown 261t; Eva Striebeck 166; Scott Kennedy 117; Stephanie Fida 226t; Kelly Kennedy 117; Kevin Barrans 188; John Berendzen 105t; Lindy Groening 60; Erik Schwab 473; Adam Berey 424; Jen Rymut 54; Bob Schinske 197; Jeff Begley 11; Ana Tighe 334.

The business meeting was reopened. The Treasurer reported the day’s expenses were met. The Arranging Committee reported a total of forty-nine leaders and ninety songs sung.

Ana Tighe led 67b as the closing song. John Wiens offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Ana Tighe; Secretary—Betsy Jeronen