Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Tri-State Convention (Cooper Book)

Mars Hill Primitive Baptist Church, Hoboken, Georgia

Saturday, October 17, 2015

The 19th annual session of the Tri-State Convention was called to order by Riley Lee leading 293b. Elder Terry Herrin offered opening prayer. Riley Lee offered opening remarks by welcoming those visiting.

Leaders: Clarke Lee 336t; David Lee 68t; Kendra Strickland 393; John Gentry 331b; Corinne Ducey 67; Anna Pfau 504t; Jessica Kelso 133; Sharon Kermiet 98; Nate Green and Norma Green 373; B.M. Smith 559; Louis Hughes 225t; John Kelso 293t; Faith Riley 72; Thomas Smith 543; Terry Herrin 328.


Riley Lee brought the class back together leading 76b. Leaders: Stanley Smith 390; Frank DeBolt 500; Michael Spencer 380t; Gene Pinion 414; Steven Taylor 110; Tony Batten and Lynn Batten 63; Sue Bunch 516; Tommie Spurlock 146; Nigel Bowley 380b.

A business session was held and the following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Riley Lee; Vice Chairman—Shane O’Neal; Secretary—Kendra Strickland.

Leaders: Shane O’Neal 95b; Jeffrey Forbes 148; Morgan Bunch 280; Ashley Thompson 220; Julie Lee 558.


Chris Coughlin brought the class back together leading 74t and 123b. Leaders: Kathy Lee 171; Jessica Altman 203; David Lee 546; John Gentry 530; Corinne Ducey 96; Anna Pfau 140; Mary Elizabeth O’Neal 514; Clarke Lee 365; Jessica Kelso 123t; Sharon Kermiet 192; Nate Green and Norma Green 30t; B.M. Smith 45t; Louis Hughes 138t; Faith Riley 111b; Thomas Smith 587; Terry Herrin 478. The lunch blessing was offered by Tony Batten.


The class was brought back to order by Riley Lee leading 329. Leaders: John Kelso 417; Frank DeBolt 574; Michael Spencer 455t; Gene Pinion 454; Steven Taylor 60; Stanley Smith 464; Tony Batten and Lynn Batten 515; Sue Bunch 585; Tommie Spurlock 217; Kendra Strickland 38t; Nigel Bowley 309; Johnny Lee and David Lee 30b; Jeffrey Forbes 132; Morgan Bunch 465; Julie Lee 508; Chris Coughlin 176t; Shane O’Neal and Mary Elizabeth O’Neal 392, 348b; Shannon Primm and Stanley Smith 156; Kathy Lee and Jessica Altman 112; Clarke Lee 149.

Following announcements, Riley Lee and Shane O’Neal led 283 as the closing song. Shane O’Neal offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Riley Lee; Vice Chairman—Shane O’Neal; Secretary—Kendra Strickland