Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Sheffield Alternative Sources Singing

Worrall Memorial Hall, Worrall, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Sunday, October 11, 2015

The annual alternative sources singing was called to order by Sarah West leading 61t (CH). Helen Brown offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Vicki Elliott 455b (CH); Eimear O’Donovan 16 (CH); Fynn Titford-Mock 282 (CH); Judy Whiting 546b (CH); Michael Walker 44b (CH), 38 (CH); Erin Johnson-Williams 49 (CH); Chris Brown 507b (CH); Helen Brown 471t (CH); Ed Johnson-Williams 268 (CH); Eva Striebeck 492b (CH); Hannah Land 184 (CH); Mark Wardlaw 467t (CH); Vicki Elliott 66t (CH); Sarah West 143 (CH); Fynn Titford-Mock 356 (CH); Eimear O’Donovan 64 (CH).


Erin Johnson-Williams called the class to order leading 166 (CH). Leaders: Eva Striebeck 354 (CH); Chris Brown 67b (CH); Mark Wardlaw 448b (CH); Julie Russell 216b (CH); Michael Walker 318 (CH), 308 (CH); Judy Whiting 142 (CH); Ruth Steggles 70b (CH); Ed Johnson-Williams 121t (CH); Helen Brown 307 (CH); Hannah Land 111b (CH); Sarah West 340 (CH); Eva Striebeck 316 (CH); Julie Russell 55b (CH); Mark Wardlaw 59t (CH); Michael Walker 372 (CH). Hannah Land offered the blessing for the midday meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Eimear O’Donovan leading 76b (CB). Leaders: Vicki Elliott 559 (CB); Ian West 501 (CB); Erin Johnson-Williams 393 (CB); Ted Brown 511t (CB); Judy Whiting 210 (CB); Cath Ingham 63 (CB); Fynn Titford-Mock 138t (CB); Ruth Steggles 571 (CB); Chris Brown 133 (CB); Helen Brown 96 (CB); Ed Johnson-Williams 486 (CB); Eva Striebeck 32b (CB); Hannah Land 38t (CB); Mark Wardlaw 78 (CB); Sarah West 522 (CB); Ian West 515 (CB); Chris Brown 295 (CB); Vicki Elliott 268b (CB).


Daire O’Sullivan and Chris Saywell called the class to order leading 113 (CB). Leaders: Chris Brown 95b (CB); Eva Striebeck 500 (CB); Karen Turner, Jan Geerts, and Sula O’Duffy 587 (CB); Fynn Titford-Mock 347 (CB); Ian West 59 (CB); Mark Wardlaw 336t (CB); Ruth Steggles 505 (CB); Ed Johnson-Williams 270 (CB); Helen Brown 573 (CB) (for Rosalind and Daniel Oldham); Vicki Elliott 189 (CB); Karen Turner 340 (CB); Hannah Land 392 (CB); Erin Johnson-Williams 229 (CB).

Sarah West led 54t (CB) as the closing song. Ted Brown offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Sarah West; Secretary—Cath Ingham