Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Nall and Floyd Memorial Singing (Cooper Book)

Little Flock Primitive Baptist Church, Molino, Florida

Saturday, September 12, 2015

The 12th annual Nall and Floyd Memorial Singing was held at Little Flock Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the second Sunday in September. The class was called to order by Ryan Bowman leading 411. Elder Bobby Willis offered the opening prayer.

Ryan Bowman led 508. Ken Kelley led 36b and 491 as the introductory lesson. Leaders: Nicole Bowman 268t; Tim Royappa 77t; Gary Padgett 174; Charlotte Naylor 128; Eli Eddins 507b; Wynette Smith 282; Kevin Eddins and Ethan Eddins 534; Ellen Fournier, Morgan Bunch, and Sue Bunch 587; Lloyd Jones 45t.


The class was called back to order by Ryan Bowman leading 378t. Leaders: Elam Eddins 384; Joy Pearson and Wynette Smith 49b (for Joy’s sister, Jenny); Mike Jones 76b; Dawn Van Iderstine, Reagan Van Iderstine, and Evie Eddins 63; Ewan Eddins 556; Bobby Willis 165; Sue Bunch 520; Adrian Nall 540; Tommie Spurlock 574; Paulette Chavers 447t; Ernest Cockcroft 401.


The class was called back to order by Aubrey Barfield leading 145b. Leaders: Aubrey Barfield 567; Paul White 235; Dana Eddins 163t; Wayne Jones 464; Joe Nall 504t.

The memorial lesson was conducted by Gerald Manning, who spoke of the promise of meeting our loved ones again, and the hope for rest for those still suffering. He read the following list of names of the deceased: Arlie Nall, Agnes Nall, and Voncile Nall. He then read the following list of names of the sick and shut-ins: Wilburn Ellison and Willodean Thrash. He led 558b, and offered the prayer to close the memorial lesson.

Leaders: Hubert Nall 84; Tim Jones 47t; Victoria Aplin 516. The class sang 369, and Adrian Nall asked a blessing before the noon meal.


The afternoon session brought to order by the class singing 96. Leaders: Ryan Bowman 345t; Ezra Eddins 280; Ken Sundberg 321; Morgan Bunch 514; Loretta Jones 380t; Henry McGuire 563; Evie Eddins 521; Marion Patrick 580; Chip Westbrook 398b; Emily Eddins 385t; Russ Scholz 585; Edith Eddins 76t; Anne Royappa 133; Mark Davis 54t, 522; Sue Bunch 142; Henry McGuire 497; Morgan Bunch 274t; Ryan Bowman 584; Ryan Bowman and Nicole Bowman 358; Joe Nall, Hubert Nall, and Marion Patrick 571; Reagan Van Iderstine and Emily Eddins 505.

Announcements were made. Ryan Bowman led 336t as the closing song. Marion Patrick offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Ryan Bowman; Secretary—Nicole Bowman