Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lee Rogers Memorial Singing (Christian Harmony)

Home of John and Elsie Hollingsworth, Ila, Georgia

Saturday, September 20, 2014

The 6th annual Lee Rogers Memorial Singing was held on Saturday before the third Sunday in September. All song selections were from The Christian Harmony, 2010 Edition. Judy Mincey welcomed the class, and led 27t. John Hollingsworth offered prayer.

Leaders: John Hollingsworth 81t; Billy Hollingsworth 86t; Rebecca Over 397t; John Plunkett 163t; Christy Sinksen 41t; Robert Kelly 457t; Lauren Bock 258; Helen Bryson 131, 179; Andy Morse 219; Mary Baumeister 105t (for Frances Carnell); Mildred Chandler 126; Shannon Primm 455b; Jerusha Wheeler and Chris Wilhelm 500b; Chris Wilhelm 208t; Faith Riley 346; Mike Spencer 163b, 225t.


Judy Mincey recalled the class leading 36t. Leaders: John Hollingsworth 51; Billy Hollingsworth 231; Rebecca Over 155 (for Michael Walker and The UK Convention); John Plunkett 419t (for B.F. White’s birthday); Christy Sinksen 418t; Robert Kelly 456t; Lauren Bock 54; Helen Bryson 189; Andy Morse 64; Mary Baumeister 354; Mildred Chandler 214; Shannon Primm 149; Jerusha Wheeler 217; Chris Wilhelm 133; Faith Riley 226t; Mike Spencer 493b; Joanna Smolko 107.


Judy Mincey led 16 to begin the afternoon session. Leaders: Ken George 255; John Hollingsworth 136; Billy Hollingsworth 368t; Rebecca Over 548; John Plunkett 440t; Christy Sinksen 55b; Robert Kelly 116; Lauren Bock 172; Andy Morse 184; Mary Baumeister 211b; Shannon Primm 365; Jerusha Wheeler 459t (for Raymond Hamrick); Chris Wilhelm 508; Faith Riley 117; Mike Spencer 465t.


John Hollingsworth brought the class back together leading 250t. Leaders: Billy Hollingsworth 516; Rebecca Over 546b; John Plunkett 410b; Christy Sinksen 144t; Robert Kelly 484; Lauren Bock 74; Andy Morse 276; Mary Baumeister 469; Shannon Primm 263; Chris Wilhelm 203; Jerusha Wheeler 109; Faith Riley 142; Mike Spencer 401b; Ken George 149; Judy Mincey 547.

The class re-elected the same officers by acclamation. After announcements, the class sang The Drone 549b as the closing song. John Hollingsworth dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—Judy Mincey; Vice Chairman—Mike Spencer; Secretary—Helen Bryson