Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Minnesota Midwinter Cooper Book Singing

The Celtic Junction, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Saturday, February 8, 2014

The 15th annual Minnesota Cooper Book Singing was called to order by Denise Kania and Elise delMas leading 171. Dick Patterson offered the opening prayer.

Leaders: Charlie Obert 293b; Angie Payne 392; Jim Goetz 52t; Barb Patterson 30t; Paul Wyatt 443; Claudia Egelhoff 514; Donna Gunderson-Rogers 434; Alex Dixon 129; Stacey Berkheimer 393 (in memory of Kendra Bowers); Gordon Olsen 47b; Leslie Williamson White 277; Richard Barnes 288; Kit Canright 159; Paul Landskroener 484; Dick Patterson 269; Terry Hogg 95b.


Matt Wells brought the class back to order leading 47t. Leaders: Paul Wyatt 82; Kim Bahmer 77t; Doron Henkin 568; Christine Stevens 441; Michael Moore 121 (in memory of Gary Franck); Steve Florman 164; Eleanor Haase 485; Kevin Bullock 594; Midge Olsen 478; Jim Helke 138t; Pop Wagner 49t; Martha Henderson 500; Doug Donley 127; Cecelia Kramer 442t; Will Gilman 411.


Anna Pfau brought the class back together by leading 41. Leaders: Myles Alexander 31t; Steve Luttinen 438t; Tasha Turk and Nathan Berry 290; Cathy Lutz 218 (in memory of her father, Rene Cott-Meissel); Guy Bankes 55; Steven Parker 99; Carol Buche 587 (in memory of Alma Clark); Steven T. Schmidgall 449. Johnny Lee offered prayer before the noon meal.


Nathan Berry and Will Gilman called the afternoon session to order leading 78. Leaders: Steven Levine 580; Erin Kelly 560; Ray Rechenberg 575; Tamara Harris and David Wright 590; Bryan Seale 210; Melissa Kelley 98; Johnny Lee 273; Anna Pfau 140; Matt Wells 49b; Laura Densmore 184t; Jim Pfau 464; Alexa Copeland 89; David Wright 133; Karen Swenson 404; Brad Harris 58; Denise Kania 137; Eamonn O’Neill 380t; Elise delMas 430; Jeff Bell 567.


Steven T. Schmidgall led 391 to bring the class back to order. Leaders: Noelle Copeland 559; Nathan Berry 397; Bill Waddington 572; Mairi Ellen Quodamine 168; John Bankson 155; Paul Wilson 314; Alyssa Whiting and Kim Bahmer 38b; Steve Copeland 28b; Erin Kelly 54t; Bryan Seale 217; Johnny Lee 453b; David Wright 300; Jim Helke 45b; Laura Densmore, Doron Henkin, and Guy Bankes 527.

Announcements were made, and thanks given to all those who traveled to add their voices to the singing. Elise delMas and Denise Kania led 146 as the closing song. Cecilia Kramer offered the closing prayer.

Chairpersons—Elise delMas and Denise Kania; Secretary—Stacey Berkheimer