Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

J. L. White and Eclectic Harmony Singing

Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church, Decatur, Georgia

Saturday, February 25, 2012

The 13th annual J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony singing was held at Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in February. John Plunkett welcomed everyone, and noted that the Georgian Harmony would also be included. He called the class to order leading 30t (WB). Andy Morse offered the opening prayer.

For the first hour, songs were selected from the J.L. White book. Leaders: John Plunkett 31b; Malinda Snow 138b; Laura Akerman 485t; Henry Johnson 427t; Andy Morse 512; Judy Mincey 544t; Sandra Wilkinson 127; Billy Hollingsworth 34b; Nate Zweig 416; Russ Hanson 72b; Chris Wilhelm 438t; John Hollingsworth 380t; Robert Kelley 378b; Tony Hammock 154b; Hayden Arp 440b; David Libbey 374; Margie Dietz 339; Malinda Snow 155; Laura Akerman 428; Henry Johnson 427b; Andy Morse 138t.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Laura Akerman; Secretary—Malinda Snow.


For the second hour, songs were selected from the Eclectic Harmony books. John Plunkett called the class to order leading 40 (EH1). Leaders: Judy Mincey 12 (EH2); Sandra Wilkinson 57 (EH1); Billy Hollingsworth 43 (EH2); Nate Zweig 40 (EH1) (deliberately led twice); Russ Hanson 54 (EH1); Chris Wilhelm 109 (EH1); Carol Hanson 71 (EH1); John Hollingsworth 49 (EH1); Robert Kelley 78 (EH1); Tony Hammock 92 (EH1); Hayden Arp 50 (EH2); Margie Dietz 56 (EH1); Malinda Snow 66 (EH2). Tony Hammock asked the blessing before the noon meal.


For the afternoon, songs were selected from any of the four books noted. Laura Akerman brought the class together leading 4 (EH1). Leaders: Henry Johnson 38b (EH2); Andy Morse 90 (EH1); Erica Hinton and Eli Hinton 55b (EH1); Judy Mincey 18 (EH1) (in memory of Lee Rogers); Sandra Wilkinson 498t (WB); Billy Hollingsworth 25 (GH); Nate Zweig 29t (EH2); Chris Wilhelm 3 (EH2); Robert Kelley 21t (EH1); Tony Hammock 27 (EH1); Hayden Arp 65 (EH1); David Libbey 109 (GH); Margie Dietz 335 (WB).


John Plunkett brought the class together leading 9 (EH1). Leaders: Malinda Snow 111 (GH); Laura Akerman 17 (EH2); Henry Johnson 426 (WB); Andy Morse 79 (EH1); Judy Mincey 10 (EH1); Sandra Wilkinson 45b (EH1); Billy Hollingsworth 112 (GH); Nate Zweig 327 (WB); Chris Wilhelm 19 (GH); Robert Kelley 29 (GH); Tony Hammock 44 (EH1); Hayden Arp 62 (EH1); David Libbey 107 (GH); Margie Dietz 43 (GH).

After announcements, John Plunkett led 382t (WB) as the closing song. John Hollingsworth offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Laura Akerman; Secretary—Malinda Snow