Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lookout Mountain Memorial Singing (White Book)

Pine Grove Church, near Collinsville, Alabama

Sunday, March 21, 2010

The annual Lookout Mountain Memorial Singing was held at Pine Grove Church, near Collinsville, Alabama, on the third Sunday in March. Rodney Ivey called the class to order by leading 32t. Ed Thacker offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Judy Caudle; Arranging Committee—Benjamin Bath.

Leaders: Rodney Ivey 82t; Bud Oliver 59; S.T. Reed 48t; Judy Caudle 490b, 468; Benjamin Bath 61, 406; Cheyenne Ivey and Maggie Cox 33b, 354b; Scott Ivey 69, 487t; Jarrod George 526, 72b; Scott Kennedy 483t, 547t; Ed Thacker “Milton”.


The class was brought back together by Rodney Ivey leading 131b. Leaders: Dennis George 512, 513; Darrell Swarens 335, 519; Sandra Wilkinson 518, 382b; Bridgett Hill 276, 63; Nate Green and Norma Green 540, 544t; Eddie Mash 54t, 55t; Henry Johnson 315, 331b; B.M. Smith 478t, 491b.


The class was called back to order by Rodney Ivey leading 145t. Leaders: Marty Wootten 490t; Karen Rollins and Denney Rogers 141 (for Lonnie Rogers), 143 (in memory of Vivian Rogers); John Plunkett 488t; Shane Wootten 132; Lila Anderson 111b; S.T. Reed 436b; Verlon Stiefel, Mary Ruth Stiefel, and Joyce Whittington 328, 76b; Jared Wootten 320; Andrew Farris 484b. The blessing before the noon meal was offered by Wayne Reed.


The afternoon session was brought to order by Benjamin Bath leading 36b. Leaders: David Ivey 383; Carol Hanson and Russ Hanson 527, 317b; Bud Oliver 377t (for Lonnie Rogers); Boyd Scott 358; Wayne Reed 108b; Scot Oliver, Pauline Oliver, Paula Oliver, Alana Blanks, Arleigh Beard, Bryant Beard, and Sheryl Beard 517, 368b; Lorrie Wootten 64; Nate Zweig 509; Dennis George 463; Scott Ivey 220; Darrell Swarens, Rodger Bunch, and Wilma Bunch 45t; John Plunkett 543t; Eddie Mash 422t; B.M. Smith 422b; Henry Johnson 267b; Ed Thacker 325; Robert Walker 477, 485b; Sandra Wilkinson 264b; Shane Wootten 423; Rodney Ivey 486t (for Coy Ivey).

Announcements were made. Rodney Ivey, Bud Oliver, and Wayne Reed led 323t as the closing song. Wayne Reed offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Judy Caudle