Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Lookout Mountain Memorial Singing (White Book)

Pine Grove Church, near Collinsville, Alabama

Sunday, March 15, 2009

The annual Lookout Mountain Memorial Singing was held at Pine Grove Church on the third Sunday in March. Rodney Ivey called the class to order at 9:30 a.m. by leading 52t. Eddie Mash offered the morning prayer.

The following officers were retained to serve: Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Judy Caudle. Dennis George was appointed as Arranging Committee.

Leaders: Rodney Ivey 82t; Bud Oliver 61, 42 (in memory of Milton Oliver); Dennis George 60, 267b; S.T. Reed 138t, 70b; Nate Green and Norma Green 546t, 511; Scot Oliver and Alanna Blanks 328, 526; Betty Wright 491b, 417; Robert Walker 499t, 547t; Wayne Reed 108t, 108b; Scott Ivey 54t, 37t; Tom George 548b, 501t; Paula Oliver and Maggie Cox 502, 354; Jarrod George 422b, 380t; Joel Jenkins 548t, 213t; Boyd Scott 517, 127.


The class was brought back together by Tom George leading 29b. Leaders: Andrew Farris 498t, 186; Russ Hanson 512, 299; Sarah Jenkins 330t, 490t; John Plunkett 279, 435b; David Ivey 494, 292b; Shannon Primm 208, 490b; Shane Wootten 132, 320; Ed Thacker 491t, 426b; Sandra Wilkinson 496b, 91t; Jackson Harcrow 505, 159. Wayne Reed offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The afternoon session was called to order by Shane Wootten leading 513. Leaders: Pierce Phillips 492, 495; Eddie Mash 544t, 118b; Cindy Tanner 527, 222; Lomax Ballinger 300, 144; Judy Caudle 423, 398t; Henry Johnson 406, 276b; Susan Harcrow 312, 485b; Henry Johnson 410; John Plunkett 160b; Sandra Wilkinson 545b; Shannon Primm 520; Russ Hanson 540; S.T. Reed and sisters 519; Eddie Mash 487t; John Plunkett “Wilkinson”; Coy Ivey 486t.

Rodney Ivey and Joel Jenkins led 45t as the closing song. Joel Jenkins offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—Rodney Ivey; Vice Chairman—Bud Oliver; Secretary—Judy Caudle