Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony Singing

Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church, Decatur, Georgia

Saturday, February 21, 2009

The 10th annual J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony singing was held at Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in February. John Plunkett called the class to order and welcomed everyone, leading 30t (WB). John Hollingsworth offered the opening prayer.

For the first hour, song selection was from the J.L. White book. Leaders: John Plunkett 35; Malinda Snow 155; Sandra Wilkinson 59; Bill Hollingsworth 317; Judy Mincey 54t, 55t; Andy Morse 512; Henry Johnson 455t; Hermon Wilkinson 61; Laura Akerman 446t; Bob Goodman 478t; Hugh McGuire 511; Russ Hanson 540 (for his father, Tom Hanson); Donna Bell 483b; Mike Spencer 91b; Robert Kelly 336; John Hollingsworth 60.


For the second hour, leaders chose songs from the Eclectic Harmony books. Russ Hanson called the class back in session leading 63 (EH2). Leaders: Jane Spencer 66 (EH2); Eddie Mash 18 (EH1); Tom Gray 45 (EH1); Mary Baumeister 82 (EH1); Mike McNeil 50 (EH2); Shannon Primm 13 (EH1); Rachel Rudi 92 (EH1); Jean Gray 110 (EH1); Chris Wilhelm 12 (EH2); Haley Gray and Kate Gray 56 (EH1); Dan Huger 31b (EH2); Laura Krueger 91 (EH1); Tim Gray 59 (EH1).

In a business session, the following officers were elected or appointed: Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Laura Akerman; Secretary—Malinda Snow. Hermon Wilkinson offered the blessing before the noon meal.


During the afternoon, leaders chose songs from any of the three books. John Plunkett brought the class back together leading 393t (WB). Leaders: Tony Hammock 65 (WB); Junie McNeil 517 (WB); Carson Gray 388 (WB); Haley Gray and Kate Gray 354 (WB); Sandra Wilkinson 491t (WB); Malinda Snow 40t (EC2); Judy Mincey 76 (EC2); Andy Morse 7 (EC2); Hugh McGuire 292t (WB); Henry Johnson 501t (WB); Tim Gray 239 (WB); Carol Hanson 36b (WB); Laura Krueger 84 (EH2); Chris Wilhelm 26t (EC2); Hermon Wilkinson 215 (WB).


Laura Akerman brought the class back together leading 74b (EC1). Leaders: Mike McNeil 60 (EC1); Dan Huger 22b (EC1); Alexander Garden 522 (WB); Tom Gray 136 (WB); Rachel Rudi 48 (EC2); Eddie Mash 103 (EC1); Mary Baumeister 160b (WB); Donna Bell 382t (WB); Kate Gray, Haley Gray, and Jean Gray 70 (EC1); Junie McNeil 33 (EC2); Robert Kelly 64 (EC2); Jane Spencer 97 (WB); Bill Hollingsworth 486t (WB); Mike Spencer 65 (EC1); Shannon Primm 491b (WB); Tony Hammock 268 (EC2); Alexander Garden 60 (EC2).

After announcements, John Plunkett led 389 (WB) as the closing song. Dan Huger offered the closing prayer, and the class was dismissed.

Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Laura Akerman; Secretary—Malinda Snow