Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Pennsylvania Two Book Singing
(Cooper and Denson)

Old Sadsbury Friends Meeting, Christiana, Pennsylvania

Saturday, October 27, 2007

Laura Densmore brought the class to session leading 336t (CB). Lamar Matthew offered the opening prayer.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairperson—Laura Densmore; Secretary—G.C. Waldrep.

Leaders: Barbara Hohenstein 344; Oliver Stokes 285t; Ina Henkin 479; Lamar Matthew 157; Cindy Sadler 39t; Guy Bankes 505 (CB); Gina Balestracci 38t (CB); Ted Stokes 95t (CB); Carl Baron 268; Erin Kelly 530 (CB); Roland Hutchinson 350 (CB); Liz Cusick 137 (CB); Terry Ryan 408 (CB); Peter Golden 268 (CB); Elizabeth Stokes 559 (CB); G.C. Waldrep 178; Lynne Hoyt 410 (CB); Doron Henkin 229 (CB); Anna Mays 145b; Steve Hoyt 447t (CB).


Laura Densmore called the class back together by leading 511t (CB). Leaders: Carol Myers 149; Nancy Kruel 497; Mary Julia Street 449 (CB); Linda Marker 113; Chuck Gosselink 504; Laura Densmore 404 (CB); Barbara Hohenstein 506; Oliver Stokes 303; Ina Henkin 63; Lamar Matthew 485 (CB); Cindy Sadler 211; Guy Bankes 55 (CB); Gina Balestracci 243b (CB); Ted Stokes 176b; Carl Baron 488b (CB); Erin Kelly 391 (CB).

Lori Cabirac, co-clerk of Sadsbury Friends Meeting, spoke to the class, saying that because the Meetinghouse is nestled among Amish farms in eastern Lancaster County, this singing is dedicated to the healing of the community in the wake of the Amish tragedy at the Nickel Mines schools last autumn. Doron Henkin offered the blessing before the noon meal.


Ina Henkin began the afternoon session by leading 59. Leaders: Roland Hutchinson 463 (CB); Liz Cusick 318; Nathan Rees 441; G.C. Waldrep 560 (CB) (for Janice Breneman); Steve Hoyt and Lynne Hoyt 518 (CB); Terry Ryan 478 (CB); Peter Golden 142; Elizabeth Stokes 385b; Jonathon Smith 203; Anna Mays 436; Doron Henkin 446; Carol Myers 163b; Mary Julia Street 575 (CB); Lynne Hoyt 378b; G.C. Waldrep 522 (CB); Nancy Kruel 473; Laura Densmore 133 (CB); Barbara Hohenstein 392 (CB); Ina Henkin 242; Lamar Matthew 571 (CB); Cindy Sadler 199 (CB).


The class was called back by Roland Hutchinson leading 323b (CB). Leaders: Erin Kelly 465 (CB); Cindy Sadler and Ruth Wampler 159; Terry Ryan 563 (CB); Nathan Rees 530; Jonathon Smith 175 (CB); Peter Golden 319; G.C. Waldrep 140 (CB); Nancy Kruel 476; Carl Baron 62; Elizabeth Stokes 56t; Guy Bankes 502 (CB); Anna Mays 510; Doron Henkin 74b; Mary Julia Street 128; Lynne Hoyt 515; Steve Hoyt 369; Carol Myers 445; Gina Balestracci 112 (CB).

Following announcements, Laura Densmore led 574 (CB) as the closing hymn. Prayer was offered by G.C. Waldrep, and the class was dismissed.

Chairperson—Laura Densmore; Secretary—G.C. Waldrep