Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony Book Singing

Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church, Decatur, Georgia

Saturday, February 24, 2007

The 8th annual J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony singing was held at Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in February. Sandra Wilkinson welcomed everyone and called the class to order leading 59t (WB). Henry Johnson gave the opening prayer.

Leaders: Sandra Wilkinson (for Leslie Hanson) 274t (WB); Malinda Snow 138b (WB); John Plunkett (in memory of Troy Bennett) 497 (WB); Andy Morse 512 (WB); John Hollingsworth 60 (WB); Herman Wilkinson 61 (WB); Russ Hanson 222 (WB); Lela Crowder 217 (WB); Kelly Morris 447t (WB); Lee Rogers and Mary McCane 299 (WB); Leanne Carter and Elizabeth Carter 45t (WB); Bill Hollingsworth 487t (WB); Henry Johnson 88t (WB); Karen Morris 189 (WB); Andy Anderson 38b (WB); Nancy Hogan 49t (WB); Madeline Freeman, Haley Gray, and Tim Gray 354 (WB).


Sandra Wilkinson brought the class to order leading 45b (EH1). Leaders: Jane Spencer 66 (EH2); Dan Huger 92 (EC1); Mike McVeil 501 (EC2); Morgan Bunch 102 (EC1); Chris Wilhelm 2 (EC1). A business session was held with the following officers elected to serve: Chairman—Laura Akerman; Vice Chairman—Liz Bryant; Secretary—Malinda Snow. Leaders: Laura Akerman 4 (EC1); Bill Hogan 12 (EC2); Liz Bryant 49 (EC1); Andrew Farris 18 (EC1); Dot Lane 65 (EC1); Eddy Mash 71 (EC1). Malinda Snow offered the blessing for the noon meal.


The class resumed singing with Laura Akerman leading 511 (WB). Leaders: Mike Spencer 545 (WB); Sue Bunch 49b (EH2); Tim Gray 40 (WB); Tim Cook 43 (EC2); Judy Mincey 78 (EC1); Bob Goodman 59 (EC1); Tom Gray 239 (WB); Mako Cook 33 (EC2); Junie McNeil 63 (WB); Elise Eskew 70 (EH1); Sandra Wilkinson 548b (WB); Malinda Snow 27 (WB); Herman Wilkinson 215 (WB); Mike McVeil 282 (WB); Dan Huger 45t (EC1); Dot Lane 55t (EH1).


Liz Bryant reconvened the class leading 56 (EH1). Leaders: Henry Johnson 82b (WB); Jean Gray and grandchildren, Kate Gray, Haley Gray, Carson Gray, and Madeline Freeman 62 (EH1); Bill Hogan and Nancy Hogan 52 (EH1); Andrew Farris 49b (WB); Eddy Mash 34 (EH2); Tim Gray 58 (EH2); Morgan Bunch and Sue Bunch 66 (EH1); Russ Hanson 526 (WB); Tom Gray 63 (EH2); Mike Spencer and Jane Spencer 26 (WB supplement); Tim Cook and Mako Cook 543t (WB).

Laura Akerman and Liz Bryant led 73b (EH1) and 53b (EH1) as the closing songs. John Hollingsworth offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Laura Akerman; Vice Chairman—Liz Bryant; Secretary—Malinda Snow