Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony Book Singing

Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church, Decatur, Georgia

Saturday, February 24, 2001

The second annual J.L. White and Eclectic Harmony Singing was held at Hardeman Primitive Baptist Church on Saturday before the fourth Sunday in February. John Plunkett called the class to order at 10:30 a.m. leading song on page 49t (WB). John Hollingsworth led the morning prayer.

Leaders: Judy Mincey 54t (WB), 55t (WB); Sandra Wilkinson 546t (WB), 508t (WB); Liz Bryant 478t (WB), 547t (WB); Don Bowen 544t (WB), 486t (WB); Frances Carnell 434 (WB), 319 (WB); Laura Akerman 470 (WB), 138t (WB); Andy Anderson 155 (WB), 40 (WB); K.H. Sumner 57 (EH); Leon Carnell 49 (EH), 14 (EH); Henry Slack 239 (WB), 288 (WB).


Judy Mincey brought the class to order, and a business session was held. Leaders: Andy Morse 25 (EH), 99b (EH); Chris Tweedy 492 (WB), 58 (EH). Andy Anderson offered the blessing for the noon meal.


John Plunkett brought the afternoon session to order leading song on page 70b (WB). Leaders: Lee Rogers 45b (EH), 108 (EH); Eric Tweedy 10 (EH), 103 (EH); John Hollingsworth 59 (EH), 543t (WB); Hope Meek 545t (WB), 498t (WB); Bob Goodman 56 (EH), 70 (EH); Sharon Kellam 78 (EH), 66 (EH); Alice West 47t (WB), 129 (WB); Bill Hogan 4 (EH), 105 (EH); Liz Bryant 92 (EH); Bob Bailey 1 (EH), 27 (EH), 29b (EH); Malinda Snow 271b (WB); Sharon Kellam 68 (NHC); John Plunkett “Oak Grove” (his own composition).


Judy Mincey brought the class to order leading song on page 110 (EH). Leaders: Frances Carnell 82 (EH); Bill Hogan 21b (EH); Alice West 192 (WB); Andy Anderson 339 (WB); Don Bowen 51 (EH); John Settle 128 (WB); Andy Morse 64 (EH); Eric Tweedy 109 (EH).

Announcements were made. John Plunkett led song on page 27 (WB) as the closing song. Andy Morse dismissed the class with prayer.

Chairman—John Plunkett; Vice Chairman—Eric Tweedy; Arranging Committee—Laura Akerman; Finance Committee—Don Bowen; Secretary—Malinda Snow.