Minutes of Sacred Harp Singings

Find in all years, or only checked years:

Or, view 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 or all years.

Song use statistics are also available.

Holly Springs Primitive Baptist Church

South of Bremen, Georgia

Sunday, November 4, 2012

The annual Sacred Harp singing was held at Holly Springs on the first Sunday in November. Charlene Wallace brought the class to order leading 59. Cecil Roberts offered the morning prayer.

Leaders: B.M. Smith 72b; Karen Rollins 389 (in memory of Lonnie Rogers); Cecil Roberts 56t, 477; Judy Whiting 208; Lela Crowder 460; Rodney Ivey 564; Michael Spencer 166; Henry Johnson 289; Chris Brown 441; Zilpha Cornett 354b; Robert Chambless 66; Nathan Rees 449; Eli Hinton 472; Judy Mincey 504; Erica Hinton 228; Judy Caudle 411; Mark Johnson 274t; Caleb Hannah, Jerry Wright, and Hugh McGraw 87; Judy Chambless 549; Jeff Sheppard 436.


Phillip Langley brought the class back to order leading 215. Leaders: Jack Nelson 480; George Garner 327; Michael Thompson and Joyce Walton 456; Louis Hughes 565; Amy Daniel 168; Ellen Foster 455; Matt Hinton 142; Trent Peachey 318; John Whitmore 40; Lauren Bock 96; Anna Hinton 300; David Brodeur 454; Scott Depoy 65 (in honor of Milbre Elizabeth Burch and in memory of Vincenzo Tortoriei); Jesse Pearlman Karlsberg 302; Helen Bryson 328; Virginia Dyer 193; Charles Woods 77t.

The following officers were elected or appointed to serve: Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Vice Chairman—Earlis McGraw; Secretary—Judy Chambless.


John Kelso brought the class back to order leading 61. Leaders: Angela Myers 101t; Annaliza Cull 155; Shannon Primm 64; John Plunkett 499; Jeanette Depoy 122 (in memory of her parents); Phillip Denney 120; Hayden Arp 292.


Earlis McGraw brought the class back to order leading 225t. Leaders: Joyce Lambert 141; Kelly Morris 147t; Ed Thacker and Margaret Thacker 566; Faye Holbrook 285t; Sheri Taylor 178; Ann Simpson 445; Reba Windom 192; Oscar McGuire 276; Malinda Snow 541; Cheyenne Ivey and Rodney Ivey 384; Joann Ward and John Kelso 47b; Michelle Cull 128; Jason Stanford 97; Judy Whiting and Chris Brown 323t; Louise Holland 73t; Amy Daniel and Rodney Ivey 227; Ellen Foster and John Kelso 481; Zilpha Cornett 358; Mark Johnson, Rob Dunn, and Jesse P. Karlsberg 39t; Nathan Rees 92; Trent Peachey 317; John Whitmore 159; Kelly Morris 49b; Evelyn Harris 47t; Michael Spencer 393; Judy Mincey 468; Oscar McGuire 294; Judy Caudle and Angela Myers 500.

After announcements, Charlene Wallace led 347 as the closing song. Jason Stanford offered the closing prayer.

Chairman—Charlene Wallace; Vice Chairman—Earlis McGraw; Secretary—Judy Chambless